Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These are so delicious! My husband made them (exactly to recipe) in the Fry Daddy, and they turned out just as good as the ones we had in a local restaurant. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were messy to make and the coating didn't stay on so good. I ended up with a lot of burned coating in the oil which gave some of the beans a burnt/ashy taste. They weren't horrible tasting just not great and too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These were OK. The coating was light on the beans. I like a nice crunchy coating, so I dipped the beans in the buttermilk and flour and then back into the buttermilk and flour. This gave it a nice crunchy coating. I also added breadcrumbs to the flour mixture and just used seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
WONDERFUL! These were the best! My husband and kids couldn't get enough. Really if I could give these 10 stars I would! Better than french fries and way better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I served this as a side to filipino lumpias and rice. My mom and I really liked them & Dad & husband thought they were above average. Next time I will try repeating the dipping process to try and get a better coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added cayenne to the batter for an extra kick. My hubby loved these, but I found them too heavy. If you like breaded and fried veggies, you'll probably like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
These were very yummy and I'm not much a green bean fan. I didn't have any buttermilk and just used the 1% milk I had in the fridge. I bet they are even better with buttermilk. We will definitely have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
These were really good! My husband and I couldn't get enough! I'm giving one star less because it was messy and my kids didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Used the concept of the recipe and put my own twist on it. Didn't measure (just threw the ingredients in the bowls) and added curry powder to the flour to give it a zing. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My husband and I have ordered these at different restaurants and loved them, so I tried this recipe. Very good! I used frozen green beans (thawed) from this summers garden and I didn't use the toothpicks. I also added cayenne. I made a dip from mayo, spiced mustard, cayenne, salt, pepper and garlic powder (all to taste). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States