Fried Frog's Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
My husband saw frog legs at the store, gave me that look, and so here we are. I've never in my life tried or cooked frog legs but I was pleasantly surprised with these! We followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of using corn oil because that's all we had, and they came out nicely. We served them with homemade cocktail sauce and jumped in (see what I've done there?) A squirt of lemon once they came out of the fryer would be good but not necessary. Great recipe and I'll be danged if I don't actually like frog legs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Made as directed but left the skin on. I would never fry chicken w/ the skin removed. Same holds true to FL's. Make sure you salt and pepper well, it does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I fry mine with Beazells cajun seasoning and zatarains fish fry and serve with yum yum sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothyray Dantin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westwego, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
My husband wanted frog legs, but if you're not feeling adventurous enough to try them... use chicken with this recipe instead. Wonderful breading for frying. Paired with the "Dipping Sauce" on this site with the horseradish. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I modified this for an Egg/dairy/wheat/gluten free diet and added garlic powder & cajun seasoning. To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
They were ok..boiled is better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was my first time ever making frog legs and only my second time to ever try them. I made as written and they were excellent! Not sure how these tasted like plastic to the other reviewer? They tasted like frog legs to me and darn good ones at that. I made these along with fried oysters and fried clams for my hubby's birthday dinner and he said that these stole the show. I preferred them dipped in cocktail sauce but he liked them with the Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce from this site. Thanks for sharing AnimalWhiz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I made these and they were ok, they kind of taste like plastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States