Fried Farfalle Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I made these over the weekend, using some leftover rotini from another meal. We seasoned half of the pasta using the recipe above and half using just seasoned salt. I seasoned it right after removing the pasta from the skillet. We liked the seasoning salt better and it stuck better to the pasta. It made a nice crunchy snack, although it is time-consuming. I think it would make a nice addition to a party snack mix using a variety of ingredients including nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
made this for my kids and it definately didn't come out right, I tripled the seasoning...which is a must, and cooked it in batches of handfuls, either it came out sticking to each other or burnt.. won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I had a similar chip at a catered event I attended and fell in love with this unusual bar snack. I was happy to find this recipe so I could try to replicate it at home. Unfortunately, I believe I fried the pasta too long and then wasn't able to get the seasonings and parmesan to stick. Does anyone have any suggestions? If done right, I know these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubyn Peterson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were actually really good! They were a bit time consuming, but nothing to deter me from making these again. However, I found it near impossible to get the seasoning to stick to the pasta. I had to omit the dry mustard since I didn't have any on hand, but I substituted a few other seasonings and it was delicious. I think I'll try to experiment with different pasta shapes, and try to find a way to get the seasonings to stick. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These were just okay, seemed a little bizarre to me to have pasta as chips, especially with all that seasoning in there. Wasn't impressed with them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I must have fried them for too long. they had a wierd chewy, tough consistency. They were hard to eat. If fried right they would still not be fabulous- not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARLEESMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Tasty little treats. Something different compared to potato chips. We sent some to our neighbors but got mixed reactions. The kids loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
My family loved these,especially my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Farfalle with Giardiniera

See how pickled vegetables add big flavor to a simple, healthy pasta dish.

How to Make Homemade Chips

See how to make healthy, homemade chips in the microwave.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States