Fried Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Easy to make, the marinade/sauce was good, but I had trouble with the breading being too dry. Will probably try this again, it has potential. Try 2, fried it, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I had a 32 oz container of yogurt that I needed to use before it went bad and a defrosted cornish game hen in the fridge. Your recipe sounded interesting so I whipped up the yogurt sauce and steeped the chicken overnight. It turned out so tender and moist! I devoured the thigh and normally I don't like that part of a chicken. Instead of frying, I baked it in a lightly oiled corningware dish (haha! corning and cornish - what a coincidence) and the last 5 minutes broiled it to get a nicely browned crust. It looked good and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I really love the dipping sauce! I serve this with saffron rice and even drizzle some of the sauce on my rice. I have made this meal several times and will several more :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We really liked these chicken strips, although I did take the advice of other reviewers and reduced the lemon to 2 tbsp, and increased the curry powder to 3 tbsp. The dipping sauce was just okay, so I'll also be reducing that portion of the recipe next time, and switching out the butter for canola oil. Served it with rice pilaf, good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was really good and kids loved it too! I had no yoghurt so used mayonaisse instead and it worked fine - the chicken was really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I really like the flavor that the marinade gives this chicken, but I don't think the breading goes very well. Next time, I might try to sautee or bake the chicken- it definitely deserves a second chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VOODOOCHEESE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This chicken was alright...not great, but not terrible. My husband and I also did not care for the dipping sauce, so it can definitely be cut down by 1/2! I wasnt all that excited about the lemon flavour. Some additions I added were: a LOT of extra curry powder, some black pepper and some paprika, but it still didn't have the kick that I was looking for. although husband said he enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This dish turned out great! I put the chicken over saffron rice and peas with the sauce drizzled. My hubbie loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was so good. I wish it was hotter. We added about 10 times the amount of curry seasoning rather than the amount the recipe called for. I will definently be making this again. One good thing is you can play with the spices to get the flavor you want. We put the leftovers in our salads for lunch the next day and had spicey ceaser salads. Mmmmmm... Thanks Oberpriller!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States