Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was great. Put it all in a huge foil packet and put on the BBQ! Wonderfully easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I have made this many times as written (well, w/o the msg) and it was great. Then lately I got a bit sassy w/ it and used part andouille sausage and part smoked sausage and added cajun seasoning as well. Yum. Gave it a bit of a kick. Last night, I made it ahead of time, put in crock pot on warm and went to son's bb game. Worked out well. Had more liquid than usual, but just dipped w/slotted spoon and it tasted the same. This is a great quick prep meal w/ ingredients that I always have in freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
pretty good, my family all ate it (at least the kids ate the sausage, as i knew they would) the only thing i did different, as i see most people did, was omit the MSG. and i just used regular salt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was great! I followed the directions exactly. It was the right amount of heat with just a touch of sweet from the corn. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Made this for the first time tonight and it was a hit. I will make this again and test out adding a few more ingredients and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I liked the idea....did mine over ramen noodles....next time will try rice or potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was good. Not difficult to make. My boyfriend liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I did change this a bit, but it was SO good! I started out by panfrying cubed potatoes in a bit of olive oil and butter, as though starting homefries. I added the onion & peppers, and some minced garlic (used the bottled kind that I reconstituted with water before adding), fried a bit more, and then covered the pan to let the potatoes soften (probably at least 10 minutes if not more) before adding the sliced sausage. Once the sausauge was a bit browned, I threw about half a bag of frozen supersweet corn in - I cut down because we had the potatoes as well. Gave it the last 7 minutes still covered to cook the corn, added ground pepper and seasoned salt. My husband is taking the leftovers for lunch tomorrow and said he really liked it. As I'm still in the habit of cooking for 4, even though oldest daughter has gone off to college, I used 2 smoked sausage links (2 lbs.), so it was way too much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I agree with most of the other reviewers here. Fresh garlic is good, serve over rice or noodles if its the main dish. MSG... I've made it with and without and it is MUCH better with. Don't get caught up in the old wive's tales about it, there is ZERO scientific evidence that there is anything wrong with it or that people have sensitivities (people react equally to the placebo when they 'think' they've had MSG) and in many cases it is a much healthier alternative to regular table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious, easy and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States