Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. Skipped the MSG and added diced potatoes. Next I want to see how this will be as grill packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
this recipe sounds great, and I will try it, but I would encourage readers not to include the MSG, as so many people (including myself) are extremely sensitive to MSG and as far as I can see, MSG has no use in this recipe, nor in most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was very good. I gave 4 stars as I think that I will improve on it next time. I got the idea of morphing it into a deconstructed shrimp boil. Next time will add some shrimp and a can of drained diced tomatoes. Perhaps with a little chicken broth and old bay and crusty bread for dipping into the juices. Great recipe to get you started customizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
yum try this you will love it as much as me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was a good, quick meal. I did have to make a few changes based on what I had on hand: smoked turkey sausage, 2 green bell peppers and no MSG. This did seem to be missing something, though I can't put my finger on what exactly. Still, I'd make this again when I need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I liked the peppers corn and onion with the sausage. I left out the msg and just seasoned with salt and pepper. Quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I took this dish to a BBQ and everyone really loved it! I started by adding very small diced sweet potatos, sauteing them until tender, then adding the other ingredients. I also added about a teaspoon of poultry seasining and a tablespoon of dried thyme. I cut my sausage very thinly and halved, as I was serving this as a side. Very delicious and different. Thanks for a great recipe, Dennis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is delicious! I use the Nature's Choice Apple Chicken sausage for a slightly sweeter and lower fat choice and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My family enjoyed this. Will make again. I did omit the MSG and we thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I love this. I grew up with this. we added diced potatoes and sometimes served it in a pie crust or stuffed in a pig stomach and baked. I don't see the need for the MSG as you add seasoned salt and the smoked sausage is also flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States