Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Simple, quick recipe. My local store was out of red peppers, so we just used 2 green instead. I also subbed turkey smoked sausage. I think we will add more veggies next time and serve with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Followed recipe minus the MSG, turned out fine. This actually tasted better the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Quick and simple yet good. Used turkey sausage, left out MSG. Loved that I didn't feel stuffed after eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This dish was absolutely wonderful. I prepared it without the MSG, and added a mixture of fresh ground herbs. My entire family enjoyed it. I'm going to make it for my mom also. Very colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Bland until I added 2 t curry powder. Then delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This is good...The next time I'm going to either omit the MSG or use an MSG-free sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made this recipe as written and it was great! Very easy weeknight meal to prepare and tasted very good! I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely make over and over! It was inexpensive to make as well, and I had left overs for lunch the next day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: I added a clove of minced garlic along with the powdered garlic (can't get enough garlic!); omitted the onion powder because I used a large chopped onion; omitted the MSG-- I don't use it, and used smoked chicken sausage because it was what I had in the freezer. Very tasty and colorful and the minced red and green peppers were the size of the corn kernels, so it was visually very appealing. Next time I will use olive oil and will cook the onions and peppers a bit longer to get some caramelization. Not really sure why the recipe is called "Fried Corn", what with all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I didn' think I would like this, but it was very good. Made to the directions. Too Too much season salt. I would salt to taste. Nice combination of spices. Will make again and leave out the season salt. I also used MSG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States