Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I have to admit, after it was done in the skillet, I didn't think I'd like it. But it's really tasty! I followed the recipe exactly (including the Accent) except for leaving the onion powder out, because I didn't have it, but I don't think it's necessary at all. I did cook the onion and peppers longer than called for, mostly because I underestimated the amount of time cutting would take. I served it over rice. This is a really good recipe as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
My family loved this. I fixed it in a hurry because I had to go somewhere... but when I got home... they left me NONE!! Even the picky eaters had 2nds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
DELICIOUS! Used olive oil instead of butter, no msg or onion powder and it turned out wonderful. Served over rice cooked with beef buillon. My 19 month old loved it and ate it all! Thank you for sharing; I will definitely be making this again. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My whole family liked this recipe. I dont care for fresh peppers, but I had a can of corn w/ diced peppers which worked really well. I did forget the accent but I dont think its good for us anyway ? and still loved the recipe. We liked it with chicken flavor rice (all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a great 'grub' meal. Everytime I make it, my family ooohs and ahhs. I always skip the MSG - it's oplenty seasoned without it. For an even lower cal version I use turkey smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a wonderful side dish! I added some frozen hash browns! Great! Oh yeah, NO MSG! Just addva dash of seasoning salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Quick and simple. I made this for lunch because I was in the mood for smoked turkey sausage. I put it over leftover mashed potatos for a weekend lunch and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love it!! Easy, fast, and cheap to fix. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good, but nothing spectacular. I don't think you will be disappointed if you make it, but I don't know if I will make it again...I just feel that there are other dishes that I'd rather eat, if that makes sense. Again, it was not bad at all, it is weird to say because it was "satisfying" but just didn't have anything special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States