Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was a wonderful side dish! I added some frozen hash browns! Great! Oh yeah, NO MSG! Just addva dash of seasoning salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Quick and simple. I made this for lunch because I was in the mood for smoked turkey sausage. I put it over leftover mashed potatos for a weekend lunch and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love it!! Easy, fast, and cheap to fix. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Good, but nothing spectacular. I don't think you will be disappointed if you make it, but I don't know if I will make it again...I just feel that there are other dishes that I'd rather eat, if that makes sense. Again, it was not bad at all, it is weird to say because it was "satisfying" but just didn't have anything special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My family cleaned the pan!!! They ABSOLUTELY loved this!!!! I couldn't believe it....I haven't seen them eat like this in years!!! WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Ingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT! I OMITED THE ONION POWDER AND MONOSODIUM (MSG,....) I USED LAWRY'S SEASONED PEPPER INSTEAD OF BLACK PEPPER. EVERYONE LOVED IT AND WANTED RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
We really loved this. I was skeptical veggies and lean meat (I did sub some chicken sausage I had on hand) with just a couple tbsp butter could be this satisfying (without say, bacon or a rich sauce). I ended up just seasoning with the seasoning salt for us. I think this would be well-suited to any precooked meat, say leftover grilled chicken or steak or chopped up rotisserie chicken. I will for sure make this quick, healthy, flexible meal again - thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used a slow cooker with this. Cooked all except corn for 2hrs 45 minutes, then added corn. I prepared a box of spanish rice and threw that in about 3hrs in, and served after 3hrs 30 minutes time, and was a hit at the house. Served with a side of biscuits. Gunna bake corn bread to go with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I needed a quick meal with the ingredients I had on hand... I used mixed vegetables instead of corn; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States