Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great simple recipe. Thanks this will be put into weeknight rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a tasty recipe. I recycled the leftovers by adding one can of cream of potato soup and baking it with a biscuit crust. It made a fun spur of the moment potpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It was a hit at my house. I didn't have any Accent, so I added cayanne pepper and a bit of pepper jack cheese to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
IT WAS GOOD, I USED CAN CORN BECAUSE THAT IS ALL I HAD IN STOCK, I DID ADD RAMEN NOODLE TO MINDS LIKE ONE OR THE READER DONE, BUT I DID NOT ADD ANY SEASON EXCEPT FOR BLACK PEPPER, BECAUSE I DON'T USE USE VERY MUCH IN MY FOOD, MY HUSBAND AND SONS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious!!! I made it in under 30 minutes. I did brown my turkey saugage 1st to and then added the veggies. I also added canned diced tomatoes to make it more savory and seassoned to taste (omitting the msg). I also added ~1 tbsp of sugar to offset the acidity of the tomatoe based. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is one of my favorite meals...absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
THIS WAS SO GOOOOOOD!!!! My husband and grandson both gobbled it right up!! Next time I will double the recipe!! Thanks for sharing and also you will come up with ideas to add this or that to make it even more to your own liking!! I added new potatoes to it...DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe for busy families. I changed this just a bit - like most, I omitted the MSG. I substituted turkey sausage and browned that first before adding the peppers and onions. I decided to get the rice cooker out and put the sausage mixture over rice. Unfortunately, that made it kind of bland for me. My DH loves spicy dishes so he added hot sauce and was happy. I am not that spicy, so I microwaved some Monterey cheese over everything and it was great. Perhaps next time I'll add a bit more spice to it, but I'm definitely going to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Vegetarians take note: Made this with the Field Roast applewood smoke "sausage". Didn't use MSG. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States