Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I just made this, with minor modification, and loved it. I didn't have any bell pepper, so left that out. No MSG either. Also, I got the sausage browned before adding the other ingredients. Surprised how yummy this was! I will make it again for sure. So simple, but a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wonderful recipe rice completes it as a meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a nice recipe. I served it over white rice, and everyone liked it. I only used 1 T butter, and that was plenty. I don't use MSG, and I left out the onion powder since it had plenty of onion in it. Some red pepper flakes or hot sauce would have given it some added flavor. Thanks for a good alternative to our usual sausage, onions, peppers and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong because I followed the recipe as is and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We love this recipe, easy quick and delicious. I leave out MSG, green pepper and onion, so that my kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Used mild Italian sausage (cooked first). Came out super yummy. Even as I finished my plate and was very full I couldn't stop thinking about having more for leftovers the next day. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I had all the ingredients so threw this together. It was very good. I did not use the MSG as that is a no-no in our house. I only used an orange pepper as that is what I had. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of cajun seasoning and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Good basic recipe. You can take it lots of places to dress it up a bit, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night and my girlfriend loved it! I didn't use any MSG and a added a bit of mango chutney to give a little UMPH. I also served it over quinoa instead of rice. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty darn good. Cheap to make and quick. I did not use MSG but added some cajun powder (1 tsp)to add some attitude to it. Used 2 fresh cloves of garlic minced. Turned out very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950

Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States