Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It was a hit at my house. I didn't have any Accent, so I added cayanne pepper and a bit of pepper jack cheese to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
IT WAS GOOD, I USED CAN CORN BECAUSE THAT IS ALL I HAD IN STOCK, I DID ADD RAMEN NOODLE TO MINDS LIKE ONE OR THE READER DONE, BUT I DID NOT ADD ANY SEASON EXCEPT FOR BLACK PEPPER, BECAUSE I DON'T USE USE VERY MUCH IN MY FOOD, MY HUSBAND AND SONS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe is quick, easy, and delicious!!! I made it in under 30 minutes. I did brown my turkey saugage 1st to and then added the veggies. I also added canned diced tomatoes to make it more savory and seassoned to taste (omitting the msg). I also added ~1 tbsp of sugar to offset the acidity of the tomatoe based. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is one of my favorite meals...absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
THIS WAS SO GOOOOOOD!!!! My husband and grandson both gobbled it right up!! Next time I will double the recipe!! Thanks for sharing and also you will come up with ideas to add this or that to make it even more to your own liking!! I added new potatoes to it...DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe for busy families. I changed this just a bit - like most, I omitted the MSG. I substituted turkey sausage and browned that first before adding the peppers and onions. I decided to get the rice cooker out and put the sausage mixture over rice. Unfortunately, that made it kind of bland for me. My DH loves spicy dishes so he added hot sauce and was happy. I am not that spicy, so I microwaved some Monterey cheese over everything and it was great. Perhaps next time I'll add a bit more spice to it, but I'm definitely going to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wizardofohms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Vegetarians take note: Made this with the Field Roast applewood smoke "sausage". Didn't use MSG. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is great. I made this for my roommates and even the one that hates peppers ate it and enjoyed it. The only alteration I had to make was to take out the MSG (as I am sensitive to it). I made rice with it and was surprised to see that the entire batch was gone within an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was a surprisingly good recipe! I needed something simple and fast for dinner tonight and I had all the ingredients on hand for this dish, so I thought I'd try it. I have to admit, as I was making it, it didn't seem like a dish I would like... but I was wrong, it was very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly (minus the MSG). This would go really well with some onion-roasted diced potatoes, which I plan to try next time I make this! Sadly, my two (somewhat picky) little girls were not fans of this recipe so I won't make it as often as I'd like, but this is definitely a keeper - hopefully they will learn to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States