Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I had all the ingredients so threw this together. It was very good. I did not use the MSG as that is a no-no in our house. I only used an orange pepper as that is what I had. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of cajun seasoning and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Good basic recipe. You can take it lots of places to dress it up a bit, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night and my girlfriend loved it! I didn't use any MSG and a added a bit of mango chutney to give a little UMPH. I also served it over quinoa instead of rice. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty darn good. Cheap to make and quick. I did not use MSG but added some cajun powder (1 tsp)to add some attitude to it. Used 2 fresh cloves of garlic minced. Turned out very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy1950
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I made this last night. The only changes I made were to add different spices to my taste (more garlic, more pepper, a little cayenne, some perfect pinch vegetable (about 1/2 tsp). I did not use the msg (don't have any) or the onion salt. I also added 1.5 cups of cooked rice instead of serving over something. It was definitely different and very yummy! Thank you for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried it as written the first time minus the MSG. Made it again with a southwestern flair while camping.Added cumin,jalapeno and grilled some smoked sausage on the grill. Also added a can of fire-roasted tomatoes. Really Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this with potatoes and Knorr chicken seasoning just like another reviewers said. My family loved it! They are asking for more. The only thing I did not add was msg. There's no need for it. I did not used onion and garlic powder because I used fresh ones. I used 3 cloves and only half of onion. I used olive oil instead of butter. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Great simple recipe. Thanks this will be put into weeknight rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This was a tasty recipe. I recycled the leftovers by adding one can of cream of potato soup and baking it with a biscuit crust. It made a fun spur of the moment potpie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
It was a hit at my house. I didn't have any Accent, so I added cayanne pepper and a bit of pepper jack cheese to spice things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States