Fried Corn with Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
My husband really enjoyed this. I used a thick-sliced maple flavored bacon and also canned corn and a frozen medley of green, red and yellow peppers and onion. Looked pretty. Added fresh cracked black pepper. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
my husband raves everytime i make this. great recipe. i've even subsituted canned corn and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
We've been making this forever (it's called Sqaw Corn in my family) - it's one of my favorite summer side dishes. You can also add in finely chopped onion and a bit of fresh cracked pepper for extra flavor. You can also freeze it to enjoy during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This recipe was great! I was leary of the bacon, expecting that it would make the corn too greasy, but it wasn't at all. I will fefinitely fix this again. My husband loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I used frozen corn for this and it came out great. I'll be making this simple delicious dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This was great! I added onions and red bell peppers (for those desiring to do so, Pictsweet makes a seasoning blend in the frozen section that has diced onions, green bell peppers, and red bell peppers! A real time saver!!!)..I also added a dash of black pepper and onion salt. I have also tried this recipe with frozen corn yielding great results. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This was great! I added some green onions and finely chopped garlic. I also added steamed rice to it(and a little soy sauce.) It was almost like fried rice This is definetly a keeper. (especially because my kids ate ever grain of it!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
My entire family loved this recipe. Although, it was missing something, so the next time that I made it I changed it a little. I used 1/2 pound hickory smoked bacon. I didn't drain any of the grease before adding the green peppers and i used the entire bell pepper instead of half. I think the hickory smoked bacon made a huge difference. After I made it this way, we can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
THE best corn I have EVER eaten. Its perfect for serving to guest on a special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States