Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Not bad. I think I'll have to adjust the cooking time though, because it was a little hard and dry around the edges. Other than that, the chicken was okay. The gravy was the best bit, especially after I added another tbsp of the flour mixture and some extra garlic salt and pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
The gravy was very good. i tweaked it a little bit coz i didn't have garlic salt so i just used 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp salt; it wasn't enough so next time, i'll add more salt. but everything else, it turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I don't prefer heavy breading so I season my chicken with chicken bouillon powder and pepper, roll in mixture of 3 beaten eggs, 1/3 cup water and generous sprinkling of hot sauce (got this from Paula Deen's recipe), and then roll in flour. Fry in very hot oil set to medium-high(I recommend heating oil for good 10 min. before putting in chicken) for 1 min. on each side uncovered. Then reduce heat to low and simmer covered for 25 min., turning once. Finally, remove lid and increase heat to medium-high to thoroughly brown the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Like many, I usually tinker with a recipe to fit my family's tastes. Not this one! Excellent all the way around! Everyone loved it, even the 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Really tasty, I only made the gravy as I was cooking a whole roast chicken in the oven. The gravy was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Amazing recipe. Doubled the spices in the flour blend, and used 1 tsp hot paprika and 1 tsp regular paprika. Fried the chicken drumsticks on the stove until golden brown, and then finished in the oven for about 30 min on a wire rack. My boyfriend told me to be sure to save the gravy recipe, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I loved the gravy and so did my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Best fried chicken ever had. Followed recipe exactly. Make sure to cover the pan it goes faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The chicken was very good. The gravy wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States