Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Not what I expected. Chicken was burned and undercooked. The gravy was good, though, will use that part of the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Chase City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good stuff, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was great. The only thing I changed was the cooking process. I used boneless/skinless half-breast, I quickly browned them, placed them on a baking sheet and then baked them at 350 degrees for 15 minutes while I made the gravy and mashed the potatoes. My family really liked the flavor of the breading and the gravy and so did I! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
1st time trying fried chicken and it was awsome kids aasked for more this is defiently a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was great! So easy, and the ingredients were all things I had on hand. Modified a bit by using chicken breasts and baking them for 20 minutes at 400 after frying in oil on both sides for 4 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I was very happy with this recipe. Made it a second time today. Was VERY yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was ALL DELICIOUS!!! PERFECT chicken! I was so amazed that your temp & timing was right on! Hoo-ray!!!! You get a Hi-5 from my 3 yr old w/ a thumbs up wink and tick of the tongue! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Finally -- perfect fried chicken gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe EXACTLY. I thought it was pretty good, but I think my oil was too hot (I didn't have thermometer). So the skin cooked fast and was REALLY brown, almost too cooked. The meat inside was nice and moist but the outside was too crunchy and no much flavor. I think I will try this again because I found it super easy. However, next time, I'll keep my flame at medium (not high) and brown a little less. I may also increase the seasonings a bit more. My husband thought it was bland. It has super potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States