Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly and both the chicken and the gravy were perfect. Thanks Gina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I needed to double the flour mixture, but otherwise this recipe is perfect. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREBRAND95
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
OH WOW!!! I'VE TRIED SEVERAL FRIED CHICKEN RECIPES FROM THIS SITE, AND A FEW FROM COOKIN SHOWS, AND I MUST SAY THAT THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE OF THEM ALL! I'VE ONLY MADE GRAVY A FEW TIMES, AND NEVER FROM FRIED CHICKEN BUT MY GRAVY TURNED OUT FANTASTIC! IT WAS A LITTLE THICK, I DON'T KNOW IF THAT'S HOW IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE, BUT THAT'S HOW I LIKE MY GRAVY SO IT WAS PERFECTION. I WAS LOOKIN FOR A FRIED CHICKEN RECIPE SPECIFICALLY, THAT HAD THE GRAVY MAKIN DIRECTIONS WITH IT, THAT'S THE SOLE REASON I TRIED THIS RECIPE. THIS WAS FANTASTIC!!! I'M A SOUTHERN GIRL AND I LIKE MY FRIED CHICKEN, AND I'LL BE STICKIN WITH THIS RECIPE FROM NOW ON! THANKS GINA GINA FOR SHARING THIS SUPERB DISH!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing. I'd never cooked fried chicken before. This recipe was easy to follow and turned out perfect. I added some additional seasonings and used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Almost perfect! Next time I'm going to triple the spices and soak the chicken in buttermilk with a little salt overnight. I used half of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Oh my! This was deliscious. This was my very first time to ever cook fried chicken and I wasnt sure what to expect but this basic recipe is superb. I had very few modifications. We only keep 1% milk in my house so for the chicken I used 1/4cup milk and 1/4cup heavy cream. I didnt have any poultry seasoning on hand so I used a bit extra paprika, garlic salt, and added a roasted garlic herb seasoning to replace the poultry seasoning. I followed everything else exactly as it was given. My husband said it was the best fried chicken he'd ever eaten! Thank you for an amazing moist chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
So, so good. I fried it for a few minutes on each side and baked it the rest of the way to cook. So so moist and flavorful. My food hating toddler grabbed a leg and was chowing down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
i love this recipe it was so easy and my family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Absolutely the best fried chicken and gravy ever! I have made this several times following the recipe exactly. Rave reviews from everyone! You will not regret the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Omg....sooooo goood!! I cut the chicken into strips and did it that way. sooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States