Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe and the chicken and gravy both were both excellent, the best I have ever made. Thank you for the recipe. Today I'm making potato salad to go with the left over cold chicken. Here it is 8 AM on a beautiful July morning and my mouth is watering thinking about that chicken. Ha ha. Guess I'd better pull up your potato salad recipe next, thanks again for making my chicken dinner a winner with every one who tried it. JD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Dollinter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Excellent. Left out the chicken stock and added a bit more milk. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Thayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Turned out amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Good, could use some salt as soon as it finishes frying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
everyone thought the chicken was good. but the gravy was the big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by filmkat24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
After this mean that I made in 2007 my boyfriend ask me to marry him! And still after 7yrs later I still do and he says it gets better every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Amazing! A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtine1431
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was delicious!!! The next time I make this, I have to remove more than 2 tablespoons of the oil though. The gravy was a bit too oily since I only fried 6 pieces of thighs. Although, I will be using this recipe in the near future for a party. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xtine1431

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
excellent!!!! the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Deep-Fried Creamy Chicken Gravy

Creamy, decadent, and rich fried Bechamel balls stuffed with chicken and ham.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States