Fried Chicken with Creamy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
GREAT STUFF!!! Next time a little less pepper but it was excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I just used boneless skinless chicken breasts and this still turned out great, I didn't change a thing other than added more pepper! My family loved it, all of them ate it which never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
As a 'Bama girl who is stationed in Japan...sometimes I crave Southern food. And this hit the spot. I did add a little more of the seasonings, but that's the only thing I changed. Amazing, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan City, Alabama, USA
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This chicken was amazing! I had never made fried chicken before and was craving it. I didn't change anything on the recipe and it came out great. I am a decent cook but my hubby thought this was by far, one of my best meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent recipe! My family thoroughly enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This chicken was a huge hit. Everybody loved it. The breading for the chicken does need to have a little bit more flavor in my opinion, but altogether it was amazing! Next time I make this I will add double the amount of spices to see how that tastes. The gravy was fantastic. I doubled that because everybody loves gravy in my family. By the end of dinner all the gravy was gone and we had one piece of chicken left. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzannah S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was my first time making fried chicken. BF and I both give this 4.5 stars - it was really good and relatively easy. I didn't have a whole cut up chicken, so I used chicken breasts. Also, only had 1c of veg oil, so had to add 1c of canola (2c total) - worked fine. Fried in my cast iron skillet. I've read before to only turn your chicken once while frying, so I made sure to brown it completely on the first side before flipping. I did set aside my 2T of the flour mix before coating the chicken though and then spooned out 2T of the frying oil as the second batch was finishing, made the gravy in a separate skillet just to get it done sooner. Had a little trouble getting it to thicken all the way, might cut the milk a little next time. A tiny bit of cornstarch dissolved in cold water (1T ea.) did the trick. Good flavor. Served with mashed potatoes and a veggie. Great, traditional home cooked meal. A definite keeper for us - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My family liked this recipe. I doubled the egg wash and coating which was worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
adding extra seasoning for more flavor. Was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
best fried chicken recipe I've ever made. deish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States