Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Jazmine1142
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Nice & tender, very easy to make! I didn't have any horseradish on hand so I didn't make the dipping sauce but they were still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were really good. The ckicken was really tender and moist. I did add some garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. Deep fried for about 5-6 minutes (but my fryer may have been hotter than 375). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
WOW !! Great recipe Linda and thank you so much for sharing !! I followed your recipe and made these for my family and they went absolutely nutz over them !! I added a little parmesean and herb breadcrumbs to the italian bread crumbs and they turned out great. Thanks again for the great recipe. Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevecooks129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipce was delicious! I didn't use any pepper because we don't like spicy, but it was delicious! I loved it, it was crunchy and delicious. We didn't make the sauce tho, we have our own we like to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Just finished making this for family dinner and its an absolute favorite!!! I will definitely be making this again. I added a 1/2 tsp cajun pepper instead of the cayenne and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Made this for the first time last night. It was really good, crispy on the outside and tender in the middle. I have a stove top deep fryer and cooked them in peanut oil. The breading was a little bland, next time I'll add a little garlic powder and onion powder. The sauce was very good. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This review is for the chicken only as I did not prepare the sauce. I give it high marks for ease of preparation but it could use some salt and a little more kick. My kids really loved it and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love this recipe, especially when done in a deep fat fryer!! The horseradish sauce was absolutely subperb. As a matter of fact I made cornbeef and cabbage for Christmas eve dinner and it is excellent on cornbeef yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I only gave this 4 stars because I made some adjustments. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs so I used plain and added my own herbs. I also added parmesan cheese into the bread crumbs which I would NOT recommend. The cheese gets too dark. I turned the fryer down to 365 and cooked for only 3 minutes. 6 minutes was way too long. I kept the finished ones in a warm oven while I fried the rest in small bataches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We're used to very fluffy, Chili's type tenders...so once I made the breading for this I was sure it would be bland. The sauce tasted weird too. HOWEVER, once the whole thing came together we couldn't believe how incredible it all was. Interesting mix but just perfect for each other. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States