Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
First time I tried these and they came out fantastically! I read some of the other reviews and chose bits and pieces to work with- an extra teaspoon of Cayenne pepper and half a teaspoon of garlic salt to the breadcrumbs, and seasoning the chicken itself with salt, pepper and garlic salt seem to have worked wonders, and added just enough spice to make this perfect for me. I didn't bother with the sauce- these were good enough to eat plain. Easy to prepare, fry, and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrscallihan825
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Love this recipe! They came out so delicious and tender. I did add about a tsp more cayenne to the breadcrumbs and about 1/2 a tbls of garlic salt and I read that some people said they were a little bland so I seasoned the chicken with some salt, pepper, and season salt before adding them into the flour and such. My husband and I don't like horseradish so we didn't make the sauce but they didn't need it! Paired it with a cheese pasta. mmmm mmmm I LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallihan825

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added my own italian seasoning to regular bread crumbs and used buttermilk instead of water in the egg wash. I fried this on the stovetop and it worked just fine. I just "drained" them on paper towels, then set the tenders on cookie sheets on a deep baking pan and baked them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees to crisp them up. I made only a half recipe of the dipping sauce which was good as we didn't really care for it but the tenders were good. Great husband/kid pleasing food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I used gluten free flour and gluten free bread crumbs with these - they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The sauce was fantastic! Reminded me of Sizzler Malibu Chicken sauce but more flavorful (I used light mayo and it was still good). Since I was making for a fewer servings I used 1 tbsp each mayo and sour cream. Added about 1 tspn each of horseradish and yellow mustard. Then stirred in a generous splash of worcestershire. I sliced up a chicken breast instead of buying tenders which worked fine. Put flour in plastic bag for shaking and then coated in buttermilk followed by bread crumbs. I added Tabasco to the buttermilk and some ground pepper to already seasoned bread crumbs. Let them rest for a few minutes before pan frying in 1/2" of peanut oil. I'd never used peanut oil before but the breading was pleasantly crispy and the meat very juicy. Only cooked for a couple of minutes. Will make again. It was very easy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazmine1142
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Nice & tender, very easy to make! I didn't have any horseradish on hand so I didn't make the dipping sauce but they were still good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
These were really good. The ckicken was really tender and moist. I did add some garlic powder to the breadcrumbs. Deep fried for about 5-6 minutes (but my fryer may have been hotter than 375). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
WOW !! Great recipe Linda and thank you so much for sharing !! I followed your recipe and made these for my family and they went absolutely nutz over them !! I added a little parmesean and herb breadcrumbs to the italian bread crumbs and they turned out great. Thanks again for the great recipe. Steve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevecooks129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This recipce was delicious! I didn't use any pepper because we don't like spicy, but it was delicious! I loved it, it was crunchy and delicious. We didn't make the sauce tho, we have our own we like to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Just finished making this for family dinner and its an absolute favorite!!! I will definitely be making this again. I added a 1/2 tsp cajun pepper instead of the cayenne and it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States