Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe! Nice and crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside. Though "6-8 minutes" was much too long. 5 minutes was what I did and they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Add a little baking powder. Otherwise perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I love chicken tenders, and this sauce is awesome! I used spicy brown mustard and reduced it to 1 T, and added about one teaspoon of honey and a couple dashes of extra hot Texas Pete. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made these into nuggets using the same recipe. Because they have to cook so long, new oil is definitely recommended. I will make them thinner next time to shorten cooking time. They were really crispy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This recipe was very yummy!! I have never made chicken fingers before (hot oil and I are not good friends), but this one was extremely easy, and hard to get wrong. Instead of bread crumbs I used Ritz cracker crumbs, which turned out great. I also added a little garlic powder to the crackers like other reviewers. We don't own a deep fryer, so I added about 1/4 inch of oil to a pan and flipped the chicken once or twice, and that worked great. We have a little family, so I only ended up making 5 chicken strips--you can definitely scale this recipe to the size you need. Overall, great chicken fingers. The sauce is a MUST! Very good!! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
First time I tried these and they came out fantastically! I read some of the other reviews and chose bits and pieces to work with- an extra teaspoon of Cayenne pepper and half a teaspoon of garlic salt to the breadcrumbs, and seasoning the chicken itself with salt, pepper and garlic salt seem to have worked wonders, and added just enough spice to make this perfect for me. I didn't bother with the sauce- these were good enough to eat plain. Easy to prepare, fry, and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrscallihan825
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Love this recipe! They came out so delicious and tender. I did add about a tsp more cayenne to the breadcrumbs and about 1/2 a tbls of garlic salt and I read that some people said they were a little bland so I seasoned the chicken with some salt, pepper, and season salt before adding them into the flour and such. My husband and I don't like horseradish so we didn't make the sauce but they didn't need it! Paired it with a cheese pasta. mmmm mmmm I LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscallihan825

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I added my own italian seasoning to regular bread crumbs and used buttermilk instead of water in the egg wash. I fried this on the stovetop and it worked just fine. I just "drained" them on paper towels, then set the tenders on cookie sheets on a deep baking pan and baked them for 15 minutes at 350 degrees to crisp them up. I made only a half recipe of the dipping sauce which was good as we didn't really care for it but the tenders were good. Great husband/kid pleasing food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I used gluten free flour and gluten free bread crumbs with these - they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The sauce was fantastic! Reminded me of Sizzler Malibu Chicken sauce but more flavorful (I used light mayo and it was still good). Since I was making for a fewer servings I used 1 tbsp each mayo and sour cream. Added about 1 tspn each of horseradish and yellow mustard. Then stirred in a generous splash of worcestershire. I sliced up a chicken breast instead of buying tenders which worked fine. Put flour in plastic bag for shaking and then coated in buttermilk followed by bread crumbs. I added Tabasco to the buttermilk and some ground pepper to already seasoned bread crumbs. Let them rest for a few minutes before pan frying in 1/2" of peanut oil. I'd never used peanut oil before but the breading was pleasantly crispy and the meat very juicy. Only cooked for a couple of minutes. Will make again. It was very easy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States