Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I do not like horseradish so i omitted that ingredient and I added a 1/2 tsp of chicken seasoning along with the spices called for in this recipe. It is delightful. I baked mine in the oven and it came out just as good as fried only I used no skin chicken breasts. I plan to make this again and more often from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLadyAlexis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Simple easy fried chicken. I didn't bother with the dipping sauce, we are not much for sauces. And I did a splash of milk instead of water but it was FANTASTIC! Delicious, juicy and quick. Also I used a wok to fry them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstenA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bushwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Recipe was easy to do...BF loved it.. and the sauce was good too.. im not a big fan of horseradish but it was good, although maybe next time ill not put in the whole amount of horseradish recipe says... will do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
These are so good and i have made them twice this week already along with (yummy honey mustard dipping sauce) from this site. They are really easy to make and cook. Thank you Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The only thing I did differently was I used mayo with a little milk to dredge the chicken instead of egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulaann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Little Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very Good Tenders ! As stated, I pan fried with no problem. THe sauce is Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohio Cook Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We didn't like the horseradish sauce at all, but this recipe made the most tender and crispy chicken strips I've ever had. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
We Loved this recipe! Dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have always loved fried chicken tenders and this is the perfect recipe!!! - some quick help tips are, you dont have to use tenders, you can use chicken breasts, boneless or debone at home (deboning your own saves $$ and thats all tenders are, the "filet" cut of the breast thats been deboned and they charge an arm and a leg for) then cut into strips. put flour in a zip lock shake a few pieces at a time, lay them out and when done then dip in egg and -- italian bread crumbs are great, but if you're out: try crushed corn flakes, ritz crakers, saltines and my favorite, croutons and put those in a zip lock as well shaking just a piece or two at a time to cover. lastly, for those of us who dont trust deep fryers, you can use a skillet - but to make a bit less greasy and this will work for your deep fryers too- put tray of breaded tenders in the refrigerator for 1/2 an hour or so, get them a bit cold. I also use a mesh splatter cover on my skillet - by the way.... this way makes great regular ol' Fried chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
subbed buttermilk for the water. Dipping sauce is mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States