Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I have made this several times and it is very good. I use a deep fryer and it doesn't come out greasy. The dipping sauce is very tasty and I usually spice it up with more Worcestershire sauce before serving.Just follow the directions and you'll do fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
329 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
These came out great! I also pan-fried with no trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
These were great fingers. Really good! They were crispy outside and juicy inside. I don't have a deep fryer, so did them on top of the stove in hot oil. No problem! And the dipping sauce was a wonderful complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
269 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have made these 3 times now. They are a little time consuming but worth it. If previous posts didn't care for these, they either didn't follow the recipe exactly OR didn't make the accompanying sauce! Alone, I'll admit these are just so-so but the sauce is yummy - and in addition, the leftover sauce is good spread on sandwiches. I did add a bit of garlic powder to the breading (as some had mentioned) and about 1 T. Italian dressing to the egg mixture. Also, I don't have a deep fryer so had to fry in a skillet but didn't seem to make a difference. These are good leftovers as well and my boyfriend likes to add them to his salads. Yummy 5 stars from me but don't forget the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I love this recipe! I had some tenderloins and had no idea how to prepare them. No more forzen nuggets for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
receipe is very good, a little bland, added 1 tsp garlic pepper, and 1 tsp poultry seasoning. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have always loved fried chicken tenders and this is the perfect recipe!!! - some quick help tips are, you dont have to use tenders, you can use chicken breasts, boneless or debone at home (deboning your own saves $$ and thats all tenders are, the "filet" cut of the breast thats been deboned and they charge an arm and a leg for) then cut into strips. put flour in a zip lock shake a few pieces at a time, lay them out and when done then dip in egg and -- italian bread crumbs are great, but if you're out: try crushed corn flakes, ritz crakers, saltines and my favorite, croutons and put those in a zip lock as well shaking just a piece or two at a time to cover. lastly, for those of us who dont trust deep fryers, you can use a skillet - but to make a bit less greasy and this will work for your deep fryers too- put tray of breaded tenders in the refrigerator for 1/2 an hour or so, get them a bit cold. I also use a mesh splatter cover on my skillet - by the way.... this way makes great regular ol' Fried chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I thought this was a good recipe. I needed something quick and easy to fix and something my husband 22 month old and myself all would eat. Thank you for the recipes this site has been a real life saver. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
my kids and husband loved these! These will be made in our home A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATCASTEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
I had never fried my own chicken tenders before, but these turned out great! They did need a little more flavor so I added seasoned salt to the bread crumbs and they tasted really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States