Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Love this recipe, especially when done in a deep fat fryer!! The horseradish sauce was absolutely subperb. As a matter of fact I made cornbeef and cabbage for Christmas eve dinner and it is excellent on cornbeef yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I only gave this 4 stars because I made some adjustments. I did not have seasoned bread crumbs so I used plain and added my own herbs. I also added parmesan cheese into the bread crumbs which I would NOT recommend. The cheese gets too dark. I turned the fryer down to 365 and cooked for only 3 minutes. 6 minutes was way too long. I kept the finished ones in a warm oven while I fried the rest in small bataches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
We're used to very fluffy, Chili's type tenders...so once I made the breading for this I was sure it would be bland. The sauce tasted weird too. HOWEVER, once the whole thing came together we couldn't believe how incredible it all was. Interesting mix but just perfect for each other. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
So good! I take the tenders and toss them with some Frank's hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
So yummy! Husband loved these! We will definately make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I made this recipe for dinner today, I love the flavor of the chicken, I also made mac n cheese and homemade fries, I made strawberry lemonade homemade too. Very good dinner. The sauce is yummy , but I prefer ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Not very flavorful, if I would make again would use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYDEEBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I have been looking for a great chicken tender recipe and this was great, my daughter and I really enjoyed. she especially enjoyed the dip. I am not a mustard fan but she is. I want add the mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Fantastic! I just made these tonight, with a bit of a modification. I added an extra egg, and I double dipped...flour-egg-breadcrumbs,flour-egg-breadcrumbs. I also pan-fried at 5/10 heat (let it heat up all the way first) with about 1/4 inch of vegetable oil. About 3-4 minutes per side was perfect. The chicken was juicy, and I swear it's quite near any of the best chicken tenders that I've had at a restaurant. I didn't opt for the sauce, but instead used some Texas-style BBQ sauce, which was perfect for me. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
thought this recipe was great my husband loved it. I used regular chicken breast and cut them up and it turned out great didnt attempt the dip though. Very easy to follow as well. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seay8689

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States