Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Love this recipe, and especially the dipping sauce. We keep a bowl of dipping sauce in the fridge at all times, and we dip almost everything in it (we are a dipping family!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were great! I marinated them in butter milk mixed with cajun seasoning for 2 hours. Turned out tender and delicious! I didn't make the horseradish sauce, but i did make ranch dip. MMMmmm Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Made this last night at the request of my youngest daughter. It was a HUGE success!! The whole family loved them. I let my daughter make the sauce but we were out of horseradish so we added honey instead for a honey mustard dipping sauce. Will definitely do again with all the ingredients. Thanks for a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
These were nice and crispy, but I added a little more spice. Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
The sauce was outstanding. I make it regularly now to use as a pretzel dip. The chicken tenders recipe was good as well, however I used chicken breasts cut into strips. They only took a couple minutes to deep fry, though, so you might want to keep an eye on your chicken! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I didn't make the sauce so maybe that was the problem, but I didn't like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyDi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This seems so basic, but my family RAVES about these. I got a request from my husband to make them last week. He doesn't often request anything special. They're must right. I don't even make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very tender and tasty. I used a regular frying pan and crisco because I didn't have deep fryer. If you like spicy, I changed the sauce. Added honey to taste to the sauce, converting it to a Honey Mustard sauce. Used Hot and Spicy prepared horseradish for an extra kick. Also, garlic salt, ground pepper, and a dash of tabasco. Served tenders with toothpicks holding sliced prepared Jalapeno peppers on top. Yummy! We will do this again for the Super Bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipe along with the dipping sauce was awesome. The only thing I did different to the sauce is only use 2 tbls of horseradish and we didnt have worcestershire sauce so I used a little bit of A1 sauce in place of it. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I liked this more then the chicken tenders i make-thank you....lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States