Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this the other night and it was amazing!=D it as quick and easy.......this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodyky101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great! Breading stayed on the chicken and lots of room to add whatever seasonings you personally enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLZNSUN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was so easy and so tasty!!!!!!!!! Husband loved it. Sauce is also fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I did these in my new deep fryer and they worked great. Used the tenders on a salad. Next time I will add a little more spice. My family loved them but can't make to often because they are fried in grease after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
First time I made chicken tenders and it really came out tender and yummy. Though I add some ingredients aside from the original and thought you might like to try it. Since I only have the Italian Style breadcrumbs (progresso) I add 1/2tsp seasoned salt, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, 1/4tsp onion powder (this is per 1cup of italian breadcrumbs) and I also add 1/4tsp of paprika to 1/2 cup of all purpose flour. Seasoned the chicken tenderloin with a little bit of salt before you start with the coatings procedure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have made these twice now and they just don't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent! I added a 1/4 teaspoon of garlic salt and an 1/8 teaspoon of cumin for a little more flavor -- and just because my family loves garlic and cumin. These were a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Best deep-fry batter I've ever tasted! It works great for anything: fish, shrimp, pork, chicken-fried steak, or chicken parmesan. The bread crumbs are what make this crunchy and delicious. I like to lightly freeze the battered pieces before frying. This keeps the batter from falling off the chicken when you fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Made the dipping sauce for this recipe tonight. It was great with our deep fried chicken tenders. I followed the recipe exactly and didn't change a thing. It is a keeper!! Didn't use the breading recipe because my husband was alreading in the process of deep frying the tenders when I ran across this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe! Nice and crispy on the outside, tender and juicy on the inside. Though "6-8 minutes" was much too long. 5 minutes was what I did and they came out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States