Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I probably should give the sauce 5 stars, but the chicken needs help. I think it should say 1 T. of cayenne instead of 1 t. These need some zing, they are just too plain. Also, I ran out of egg first and had to add another (so 3 altogether plus 3T water). I still had about 1/2c. flour leftover. The first batch burnt the coating @ 375, yet the inside was raw. I turned down the fryer to 345 and altho they took longer, they were @ least done and didn't burn. But, still very bland. I also added garlic to the coating, but it just didn't help. Plus the breading came off the chicken. The sauce rocks though. My children liked, but didn't rave about them. I'll keep looking for a good tender recipe, but the sauce is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for the sauce! It's amazingly good!! Update: I also serve the sauce with "green bean fries" from this site. Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
These are awesome! I put cayenne pepper, black pepper, garlic powder, and seasoning salt in the breadcrumbs. My boyfriend LOVED them! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
At 375 my chicken was burnt after 3 minutes and the inside was still raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennibean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good. The sauce is awesome. I didn't have horseradish, so I used chinese spicy mustard sauce in lieu of the horseradish and mustard and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
My family loved these tenders. For a healthier meal I baked them instead of frying them. I cooked them 25 minutes and turned them midway. The dipping sauce is delicious but the recipe can be halfed; there was way too much leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I made dinner for 8 and this recipe was a huge hit! The sauce was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Easy every one loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I have made these 3 times now. They are a little time consuming but worth it. If previous posts didn't care for these, they either didn't follow the recipe exactly OR didn't make the accompanying sauce! Alone, I'll admit these are just so-so but the sauce is yummy - and in addition, the leftover sauce is good spread on sandwiches. I did add a bit of garlic powder to the breading (as some had mentioned) and about 1 T. Italian dressing to the egg mixture. Also, I don't have a deep fryer so had to fry in a skillet but didn't seem to make a difference. These are good leftovers as well and my boyfriend likes to add them to his salads. Yummy 5 stars from me but don't forget the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was okay, but it was really bland as already noted by others. I would add a lot more seasoning the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States