Fried Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Replaced bread crumbs w/Panko. Really crispy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love the recipe I cooked mine 5 min 30 sec and they are juicy and tender . I used filtered grease so they do appear darker. Also I used blue cheese and sweet baby rays for dip. I'm going to try the the sauce next time . 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good, although I would add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So easy and so good! My kids ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe!! i rinsed the checken then Rubbed on some paprika and sprinkled a bit of salt and it came out great!! To make about 10 strips you only need a cup of the Italian bread crumbs. It was delicious! I used a frying pan and added enough oil to cover each chicken strip on about med-high heat. It fried quickly and it was delicious. The breading did fall off a bit when we ate it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made the chicken tenders with horseradish dipping sauce for my husband and son,all they could do was rave about it. Its sooooo good. I will always use this recipe. When hubbys happy everyones happy. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justin Gilligan
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Tastes good, bit bland needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Gilligan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We only had 6 chicken tenders, so the original breading and sauce was too much. I halved the ingredients, and I could have even made a third of it and been okay. I added 1 Tablespoon of Honey to the sauce, and it added a nice light sweetness to it. This sauce seems like it would be good on hamburgers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
They were very very good and easy. My 18 year old autistic son made for a school cooking assignment. Will probably pan fry w less oil next time. Can you bake them? He is not a sauce person so we did not make that and limited the spice. I like this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrange03
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I made this incredible recipe in a pan with vegetable oil about 2 inches deep. It turned out incredible and not greasy at all! The sauce was good. I also used crushed Cheez-Its instead of breadcrumbs since I didn't have any and it was deliciously crunchy and flavorful and juicy!!! You can definitely taste the black pepper and cayenne but it's not overpowering, it's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrange03
Home Town: Marissa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States