Fried Chicken Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I just tried this Fried Chicken Coating, I did not have the ground mustard, or ginger, and I added some chilli pepper flakes to add a little kick! turned out AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was really good coating. I would have given it 5 stars except I made a few changes that I think really made it great. I added a tablespoon of celery salt, I also used garlic salt instead of regular table salt. I also added 1/2 tbs of basil. I didnt finish this in the oven but rather fried it for the whole time. Its a great base recipe, Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Loved it, so easy to make, did not have ground Mustard handy so used dry mustard, worked great. Also would like to try some celery salt next time and maybe a little Chili spice or something to make it spicy. My friends asked me for the recipe which I gladly shared...Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Get fried chicken coating! I made it for the first time. My family loved and asked for more! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I mixed all the dry ingredience in a food processor (with plenty left over for next time) then I used an 2 quart pitcher to shake the chicken in I baked the chicken in a Nu-Wave oven ONLY 10 minutes per side. No browning in oil or baking in a greased baking pan for 50- 60 minutes all the grease drips down into the pan in the bottom for perfectly juicy Totally grease free chicken in 20 minutes not 50-60 minutes My lady friend says it was the best chicken she's ever had bTW I do all the cooking but were both legally blind Yes it did taste somewhat like the famous bird but neither one of us likes it because it's to greasy not greasy at all I Had it cooked and eaten faster than the 50-60 minutes it takes to bake in the conventional oven the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This coating is the BEST!!! I didnt change a thing and it is great each and every time I use it. I can't think the poster enough for sharing this with the rest of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I now use this every time I fry chicken now. The only change I make it I wither soak chicken in brine or I had more salt to the dried ingredients. This is a keeper and I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
KY Colonel Seasoned Flour is the best I ever used. Tastes just like KFC and is great for pork chops, minute steaks, any meat you fry and the gravy is to die for!! Biscuits & gravy, green beans & mashed potatoes, sliced tomatoes, biscuits and honey with Fried Chicken is the PERFECT meal with sweet tea! Can you tell I'm from KY??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy_E

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I have tried in the past to fry chicken and never could get it right the batter would NEVER stay on. and i not a quitter so i tried again and this is a really good recipe, the only thing i changed was , my husband likes his food spicy so i added some heat to it cayenne pepper and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This recipe is so good. It saved my chicken legs. I am a student who has just moved out of home recently. I am experimenting when it comes to cooking. This is the best recipe I have tried so far. Really easy, and the chicken tastes great as well. I also added a lil bit of chilli powder. Nice and Easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States