Fried Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I agree with Wilemon. Very bland as written. First of all you need 3 eggs to dip an entire head of cauliflower. Also cracker crumbs are not a good choice. I prefer seasoned bread crumbs. I also don't deep fry, but pan fry with vegetable oil. The oil needs to be medium hot. I also don't boil the cauliflower before. I just cook it in the fry pan slowly. Needs salt and pepper too. When done right, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I was looking for more of a carb friendly version so I made a few changes, I used the hot fried pork skins in place of the breading or flour and added some salt and pepper, and it was a total hit at my house... This is one I will be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Outstanding!! Makes great finger-food for watching football games! Five star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I just batter my cauliflower in pancake batter, cook in my fry daddy, and served with cocktail sauce as dip....yummy. It's easier and taste so amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I put my cauliflower in Worcestershire sauce first then in seasoned flour. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I made this before and it was a bit bland....So this time around I used italian bread crumbs instead of crackere crumbs and added a teaspoon of seasoning salt and it came out excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made fried cauliflower for first time. Turned out great, but I used a mix of Italian bread crumbs, flour and panko bread crumbs. I also put in the bread crumb mixture garlic powder, onion powder, ground pepper, paprika and this great shallot salt we get from local spice store. Another tip, throw a pinch of sea salt as they're draining on paper towels. Everyone loved it, even Coby the wonder dog! Yum. P.S. I think it's the reviewers who give this recipe low stars who have no flair for seasoning. Of course it's going to be bland if you add no seasoning. Take a risk and create ... most of all enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I make this the way my mom always does: Using regular bread crumbs and doing a flower, egg/milk wash, and then rolling it in the bread crumbs. We eat it as a complete meal accompanied by mashed potatoes and dip the cauliflower in tartar sauce. One of my favorite dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I remember my mother making fried cauliflower as my side dish for my mac&cheese, but she did it TOATALLY different.... Instead of using bread crumbs and eggs, she used pancake batter! It's was delicious! It's was savory and crunchy! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Fritters

See how easy it is to turn cauliflower into delicious fritters.

Chef John’s Fried Padrón Peppers

See how incredibly easy it is to make these tasty blistered peppers.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States