Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved this fried cabbage and bacon recipe. It's sounds too simple to be anything special, but what a wonderful side dish. Ingredients are normal everyday things so there are no special items to buy. Flavor is wonderful. Cabbage is one of my favorite vegetables. I've sautéed cabbage before but I really love this combination. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
DO NOT PUT 1 TABLESPOON OF SALT!!! I really liked this recipe and will make it again, BUT I thought 1 tablespoon of salt sounded way too much. I measured out 1 tablespoon (I used kosher salt.) however I put maybe a little less than half of a tablespoon. It still could have used less!!! I would call myself a saltaholic and it was almost too salty. I was serving it with plain white rice so the saltiness it did have was ok. Next time though, I will start out with maybe just a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
made this two nights ago followed the recipe exactly except that i seasoned while cooking to taste as i usually do the salt and black pepper r pretty key to the overall flavor this would make a great side dish on a cold winter evening ty very much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noturbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly , because I feel you should not rate a recipe if you don't follow it! I Just made it tonight smells great when it's cooking, taste great when it is done! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I would make this one million times. It is so easy and so delicious over rice. Use brown rice and turkey bacon and you're so eating healthy that Richard Simmons will come ask you to deal HIM a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Let me just start by saying that I am a VERY picky eater - Green foods in particular have always been difficult for me. This recipe is the only way I can eat cabbage and I absolutely LOVE it. I could eat just this for dinner and be perfectly satisfied. I will say that I do add extra bacon and onions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Tiffany BJones
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Turned out great! Better than previous cabbage recipe used in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have made this for years! Try adding buttered egg noodles! Have also added kielbasa ! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just made this for family reunion. I too used less salt, but it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Ilovethisrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Crisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States