Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The very BEST cabbage I've eaten since my grandma was alive. It not only tasted amazing but it brought back memories of her and how she made it!!! Definitely a recipe I will be making over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time it was way too salty with 1tbl of salt. Second time I used 1 tsp and it tasted good. I added one more piece of bacon because my cabbage head was very large and that was ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Caramelizing the onions does makes difference! Caramelizing always adds flavor. This will be my go to recipe for cabbage. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I can eat cabbage everyday of the week and this is just the recipe for it. I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Love the recipe! I had cooked ribs with out sauce and had leftovers. Tossed that in with everything else and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimmie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made this tonight! Omg! My family loved it! I didn't add the paprika, but it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe, and it was lovely, however the next time I tried it I added Leek, fresh herbs and butter and it was even better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Loved it! Made it with sliced Brussel Sprouts instead of cabbage. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved this fried cabbage and bacon recipe. It's sounds too simple to be anything special, but what a wonderful side dish. Ingredients are normal everyday things so there are no special items to buy. Flavor is wonderful. Cabbage is one of my favorite vegetables. I've sautéed cabbage before but I really love this combination. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
DO NOT PUT 1 TABLESPOON OF SALT!!! I really liked this recipe and will make it again, BUT I thought 1 tablespoon of salt sounded way too much. I measured out 1 tablespoon (I used kosher salt.) however I put maybe a little less than half of a tablespoon. It still could have used less!!! I would call myself a saltaholic and it was almost too salty. I was serving it with plain white rice so the saltiness it did have was ok. Next time though, I will start out with maybe just a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Hansen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States