Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Added a bit of balsamic. After that it was great. OH! Tim liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dulcefius
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made this tonight. We loved it! I carmelized the onion with garlic, added the bacon and cabbage, and cracked pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Not a pork person butToday it was great, children gobbled it up I tweaked a little, instead of adding the cabbage after crisping rhe bacon , I removed it drained on paper towel x2with oniin &garlic, while that was draining I was the iron skillet put back on fire took 2pieces of uncooked bacin and allowed to sautee skillet til it was greased ,then I added cabbage / seasoning as it was frying added 1/2 cup of water ,,, after I finished frying the cabbage I put the bacon crisps ,/pieces on top with the garlic and onion ummm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So yummy and easy to make! I used the whole package of bacon, and drained all of the grease. Would definitely make this easy, yummy, and afforadble dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Buppert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Completely ruined the recipe with the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Turned out ok, but a long way away from fried anything, pretty much just cooked cabbage, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have made this recipe twice, exactly the way it calls to make it. Perfect! I love, LoVe, LOVE this dish! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Winner! Even my picky 7 year old likes it. It was the perfect side for kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I love it. I felt there was enough salt in the bacon. I just put 1 tsp. of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States