Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! It was so yummy! It was so easy to make, very simple. I added a little Cayanne pepper because I love spicy foods. It was so good that I was requested to make it again the following weekend! We even had it as a main dish the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I make this to go with breaded pork chops just like my mother did when I was a kid. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I used minimal salt. All else the same. My whole family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Thanks for this simple and tasty recipe. I added a chopped red bell pepper and served it as a side with fried shrimp. Next time I might drain half the bacon fat from the pot before adding the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Aikens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was delicious, I used sausage instead of bacon and added just a splash of chicken broth, a half a head of cabbage was plenty, and we have hardly any leftovers. Making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I grew up eating this and it is very good, the only difference, I have never added paprika so I am definitely going to try that with the head of cabbage I have in the refrigerator. Only thing extra I add is some grated carrot, just enough to add a little color. Looks great and tastes even better....In a pinch, if I don't have sliced bacon I will use Hormel bacon bits instead because I always have them on hand and saute the onions and garlic in olive oil, its good but nothing beats the taste of real sliced bacon and bacon grease for flavor but when you are hungry for fried cabbage it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
DELICIOUS! I added kielbasa but everything else was the same! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Just made this tonite with Corned Beef, followed the recipe to a T. I put the Corned Beef in the crockpot and made this on the stove. Freakin' AMAZING! Even my kid who doesn't care a ton for cabbage just came back for seconds. Thanks for sharing this recipe, will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Mama Kaboose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I added cayenne and crushed red pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
OMG!! This is the best! Didn't add salt or pepper, I figured that is up to the individual eating it, we did add some smoked sausage and some garlic bread on the side. My family loved it. Thanks so much for sharing! This recipes is already in my Recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Liesman Kyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States