Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Pretty good and will make again with the following changes- no more than 1 tsp salt and cut the pepper in half. I left the bacon out- cut calories- just sprayed the pan with Pam first. Around 8 calories in every 1 ounce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Steve an Kyle loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is very good - - took me back to the old days. Made it as written with ingredients stated. The only change in cooking is I didn't add the garlic until the onions were almost done (nothing worse burnt, bitter garlic). Next time I will remove some of the bacon drippings before proceeding with the rest of the recipe. Very, very good and will be and making again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Over-the-top delicious! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My family loved this dish. I modified it slightly by adding kielbasa and about 1/2 teaspoon of salt only because a tablespoon seemed like way too much for our liking. You can always add more, but can't take it out if it's too salty. It made enough for two adults and two children, but no leftovers. I might double the recipe next time just so we can have some for lunches. Great dish! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious as is, however I added the spin of 3 large handfuls of pre cooked egg noodles & a Dolly Partonesque" grilled chicken breast, cut into bite size pieces. I also added 1/2 tap of "slap ya mama" season for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is just awesome. I add cooked noodles to this also. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nan5623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I just made this for dinner and we loved it! I was looking for something different to do with my cabbage an found this recipe and liked the way it sounded. Even my daughter who won't eat cabbage unless it's coleslaw liked it. I made it as written, no changes. I will be making this again soon!Thanks for the recipe Kathi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
AMAZING! I added kielbasa, zucchini and extra bacon because I was low on cabbage (about half a head) and this is a new favorite! Kids are eating it, husband eats it. its all good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erick Sarah Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was our side dish for supper tonight. I am not a huge "pepper" fan and should have known better than to use a whole teaspoon in this recipe. I will make it again though, we loved it despite the fact of it having too much pepper. I will probably add more bacon next time also. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muir, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States