Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've cook this dish several times for family and friends. Simple recipe to follow and you can't go wrong. I've also added red cabbage and or onions just give it a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I found this recipe when I had an inkling to put garlic with cabbage, which I'd never done, this recipe popped up through google search. My ingredients: green cabbage/ 1pound of loose leaf spinach/ 4tomatillas red oninon/ bulb of garlic-yes I used all cloves in bulb lol/ 6slices of oven cooked bacon/ 2 chicken flavored boullion packets/ sauteed onion/tomatillas/garlic 1st in butter&oil mixture then as veggies carmelized I added all veggies/boullion packets then bacon crumpled last, it turned out PHENOMENALLY yUMMy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRiNCESSgIgI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have been making this for years, but I also add some crushed red pepper flakes for just a little bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
great...but, too much salt, use fresh pepper & garlic... maybe a little butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Delicious!!! I followed the recipe exactly. This is a fantastic low carb recipe! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Added a bit more bacon and some brown sugar and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I have made a very similar version of this many times only I add cooked egg noodles to it. Everyone loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KJ
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Whats great about this recipe is that the cabbage is good whether it is made with bacon or with other meats. I've made it with bacon, boneless chops, and Italian sausage so far. The sauteed onion, along with the herbs and spices add a flavor to the cabbage that is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Delicious! I love the combo of bacon, cabbage and onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I think I should have been more careful about when I added the salt. I dumped it into the meat rather then putting the cabbage first. It turned out ok, was still edible but next time I will follow directions. I also added some polish sausage to this dish to make it a more complete meal it was pretty tasty. Also, next time I will add the bacon last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States