Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great recipe! Simple, fast preparation, its' a keeper! Got to put that one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I generally despise cabbage, but I could NOT stop nibbling at this! This goes amazingly well with corned beef. I also added red pepper flakes as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
It was better than I thought. I used red cabbage, no garlic (didn't have any), omitted the salt, onion powder, and garlic powder and used a 1/2 tsp of onion salt and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very tasty. Served with smoked sausage for an easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
The warning should have been in Caps and highlighted. This is fabulous. Don't usually cook cabbage unless it's tossed into soup. But a neighbor gave me head that she accidentally bought. I am so glad I came across this recipe. Everyone loves it. Its barely gone and I want a little bit more. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved this. I put in one shredded carrot for colour. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I tried this last night and it was wonderful!!! I followed the recipe exactly. I thought I could eat the left overs for lunch but my daughter beat me to it. I will definitely be making this again. What a wonderful comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Bacon is salty enough as is, I definitely didn't need a tbsp of salt. I think I used about 1/4 tbsp of garlic salt in the end. Okay dish, I added some noodles to make it a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Took the ingredients over to my Mom's house and the 2 of us had a good time making this dish, I deviated a bit, using more bacon, only 1 clove of garlic and I made a batch of egg noodles to cook into it. Was really good and aroma persisted through the next day so it was very pleasing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very simple and easy to make....I did use a small head of cabbage since that is what i had,and omitted the onion and garlic powder and added more of the real stuff during the cooking... I also add a ring of kielbasi and some egg noodles..which makes it more of a meal rather than a side dish...I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States