Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have made this for years! Try adding buttered egg noodles! Have also added kielbasa ! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just made this for family reunion. I too used less salt, but it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Ilovethisrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy crisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
this was dynamite.have always loved cabbage fried in butter.just wondering why I never thought of this.thank you for a new favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My family really liked this. I would drain some of the bacon grease next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Oh my I picked this recipe off of Pinterest & it was delicious! I will use a little less salt for our liking & I added 2 tsp of butter because I use turkey bacon so there's no fat still great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I thought it was delicious! I did at smoked kielbasa and only a 1/2 tsp of salt. As others have said you can always add more to your taste. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMICHIGAN
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Good thing I was only cooking for my boyfriend and I - I kept licking the spatula while I was cooking! I just could not wait for it to finish. The smell, the taste, the texture... it was all perfect! Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely be busting this one out to impress my German family. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinny182

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It was bland. Researched some other recipes and added a couple pinches of sugar, then a couple dashes of vinegar. Still bland. I would try it again but add some cayenne pepper or kielbasa next time for some more kick. Or... maybe some applewood smoked or black pepper bacon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Went wonderful with our corn beef! Made as directed, but I only had three slices of thick cut pepper bacon and it was enough to give it a great flavor anyway. We liked that fact that this recipe can also be used with the Paleo or Primal Blue Print way of eating. Thank you Kathi for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States