Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I would make this one million times. It is so easy and so delicious over rice. Use brown rice and turkey bacon and you're so eating healthy that Richard Simmons will come ask you to deal HIM a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Let me just start by saying that I am a VERY picky eater - Green foods in particular have always been difficult for me. This recipe is the only way I can eat cabbage and I absolutely LOVE it. I could eat just this for dinner and be perfectly satisfied. I will say that I do add extra bacon and onions though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Tiffany BJones
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Turned out great! Better than previous cabbage recipe used in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Have made this for years! Try adding buttered egg noodles! Have also added kielbasa ! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Just made this for family reunion. I too used less salt, but it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Ilovethisrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy crisp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
this was dynamite.have always loved cabbage fried in butter.just wondering why I never thought of this.thank you for a new favorite dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My family really liked this. I would drain some of the bacon grease next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amsorenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Oh my I picked this recipe off of Pinterest & it was delicious! I will use a little less salt for our liking & I added 2 tsp of butter because I use turkey bacon so there's no fat still great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I thought it was delicious! I did at smoked kielbasa and only a 1/2 tsp of salt. As others have said you can always add more to your taste. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJMICHIGAN

Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States