Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Be careful not to overcook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jean Voet
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We love fried cabbage in this house but this was a great twist on a favorite! Would definitely make it again, in our house if a recipe is liked we call it "A Do Over" Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Voet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The wife and I love cabbage. I added the garlic only AFTER the onions were translucent since I didn’t want to chance burning it. Also added a teaspoon of caraway seeds after the cabbage was stirred in. Caraway works well with green cabbage recipes. Got the idea from one of our favorites “Westphalian Cabbage”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Made this for the three men in my life and they raved about it for days. I didn't make any changes, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Fast,Easy,Good and easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline N.
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it! First time cooking cabbage. I love bacon, cabbage, onion, and garlic so this recipe was the key to a perfect Irish side dish! Super easy to cook, took about an hour including prep. Turned out absolutely amazing. Used maple smoked bacon and did not put onion powder in (didn't have any). Will make this again and again. Had seconds and thirds! GIVE THIS A TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Added a bit of balsamic. After that it was great. OH! Tim liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dulcefius
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Made this tonight. We loved it! I carmelized the onion with garlic, added the bacon and cabbage, and cracked pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Not a pork person butToday it was great, children gobbled it up I tweaked a little, instead of adding the cabbage after crisping rhe bacon , I removed it drained on paper towel x2with oniin &garlic, while that was draining I was the iron skillet put back on fire took 2pieces of uncooked bacin and allowed to sautee skillet til it was greased ,then I added cabbage / seasoning as it was frying added 1/2 cup of water ,,, after I finished frying the cabbage I put the bacon crisps ,/pieces on top with the garlic and onion ummm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
So yummy and easy to make! I used the whole package of bacon, and drained all of the grease. Would definitely make this easy, yummy, and afforadble dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Buppert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States