Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Loved this! I made a couple slight modifications based on personal preference. I added a tsp of sugar to help to caramelize and I also added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
OH MY GOODNESS!!!!! This is now my favorite vegetable dish! The flavors are so rich and satisfying. I made the recipe as it was written. Yummy! I did put the amount of salt that I would want which was less than the given amount to my taste. This is going to be a weekly addition to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
So good , don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
WAAAY too much salt! Even after the reduction from 3 Tbl to 1 Tbl, it's still too much. You don't need to add ANY salt to this dish. It's great without the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Be careful not to overcook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jean Voet
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We love fried cabbage in this house but this was a great twist on a favorite! Would definitely make it again, in our house if a recipe is liked we call it "A Do Over" Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Voet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The wife and I love cabbage. I added the garlic only AFTER the onions were translucent since I didn’t want to chance burning it. Also added a teaspoon of caraway seeds after the cabbage was stirred in. Caraway works well with green cabbage recipes. Got the idea from one of our favorites “Westphalian Cabbage”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Made this for the three men in my life and they raved about it for days. I didn't make any changes, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Fast,Easy,Good and easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline N.
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Loved it! First time cooking cabbage. I love bacon, cabbage, onion, and garlic so this recipe was the key to a perfect Irish side dish! Super easy to cook, took about an hour including prep. Turned out absolutely amazing. Used maple smoked bacon and did not put onion powder in (didn't have any). Will make this again and again. Had seconds and thirds! GIVE THIS A TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States