Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was sooo good and easy to make. My husband loved it too. I served it as the base of my dish and topped it with dilly rice and poached cod. Awesome! Wish I would of took a picture but I was to hungry lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious, despite making it with Spam since I had no bacon lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Boo. I had hopes since I love green beans fried in bacon grease and black eyed peas fried in bacon grease and even ocra fried in bacon grease. I am NOT opposed to the bacon or the grease. But for me, this fried cabbage was just plain ol' mediocre. I love cabbage almost every other way. My husband on the other hand, has never liked any other cabbage dish I have made and had three helpings of this one. He really liked it. Huh. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I don't think my family liked the vinegar taste :( I love the concept and I thought it was a solid 4…I will make this again without the vinegar and see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It turned out great. Love it.. the only thing I did different was add a lil more water & let it cook a lil longer...Superb recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I didn't have any bacon and needed to get rid of a head of cabbage in the fridge so I substituted the bacon for some strips of pork shoulder. I also added 2 jalapeños and some butter to sauté the onions and jalapeños in. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made this yesterday for a get together with a bunch of guys drinking beer & BBQing stuff. I made it at my house, put it into a large Pyrex casserole dish for transport. My sampling at home told me it would be well received (otherwise I would have left it at home and went over empty handed). What I didnt' expect....is that warming it up in the oven once at my destination....made it BETTER!! It got crispy around the edges and the bacon got crispy again as well. The guys loved it and next time, I'm going to put it into the oven to get it all really crispy. I think that's the little kick it needed to make it 5 stars. Thanks Jen for the recipe. It was really good & I look forward to playing with this recipe. Also next time I'm going to use 1/2 head of green cabbage & 1/2 of red for a visual change. I'll report back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was so easy to make and just delicious! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Tried this recipe with a few modifications since I'm trying to watch my weight. I sauteed turkey bacon in about 1 Tbs of Canola oil, and used artificial sweetener. It was absolutely delicious! Even my "non-vegetable eating" husband loved it. The vinegar adds a special flavor. I'll definitely make this again, and again, and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States