Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have something very similar to this recipe in a Mennonite cookbook which is currently in storage so I was looking for it online. We love it on hot dogs with some horseradish mustard and habanero cheese. Slicing the cabbage on a mandoline makes it go so much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very good! I used red wine vinegar at the end instead of cider vinegar, because I that's the way we ate cabbage growing up. I loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love steamed cabbage but had never tried it fried. This was great in my cast iron skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was sooo good and easy to make. My husband loved it too. I served it as the base of my dish and topped it with dilly rice and poached cod. Awesome! Wish I would of took a picture but I was to hungry lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious, despite making it with Spam since I had no bacon lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Boo. I had hopes since I love green beans fried in bacon grease and black eyed peas fried in bacon grease and even ocra fried in bacon grease. I am NOT opposed to the bacon or the grease. But for me, this fried cabbage was just plain ol' mediocre. I love cabbage almost every other way. My husband on the other hand, has never liked any other cabbage dish I have made and had three helpings of this one. He really liked it. Huh. Go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I don't think my family liked the vinegar taste :( I love the concept and I thought it was a solid 4…I will make this again without the vinegar and see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It turned out great. Love it.. the only thing I did different was add a lil more water & let it cook a lil longer...Superb recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I didn't have any bacon and needed to get rid of a head of cabbage in the fridge so I substituted the bacon for some strips of pork shoulder. I also added 2 jalapeños and some butter to sauté the onions and jalapeños in. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States