Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Great! The vinegar takes the bacon grease down a bit and gives it a good tang--husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this as a side dish for crock pot corned beef-Surprising easy and fast and very tasty! I made it as listed and it pleased even the skeptics at the table who professed not to like cooked cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I didn't add vinegar only because I forgot, but I'm sure it would be good because I usually add pepper vinegar to my cabbage. Made recipe as is otherwise but didn't measure anything. My 11 yr old son gobbled it up with some cornbread and macNcheese. Comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was really tasty! I would perhaps add a little more vinegar and sugar next time for a little more sweet and sour flavor but I really did like it. Did drain off most of the bacon grease before cooking the onion. Just couldn't leave that much grease in the pan. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Used smoked sausage, a can of diced tomotoes, salt, pepper, butter and EVOO instead. A bit healthier and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I felt like something was missing in this dish.... hmmmm.... my husband liked it but we didn't give it the five stars we were hoping to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Added more vinegar (only had regular) and more salt. Very tasty alone or as a side! Next time will try cooking in Pam vs bacon drippings as they were a little greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
DELICIOUS! Simple, Fast, and adjustable to your style. Made as-is and we LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
We enjoyed this and it was not a hassle to make. We also added chopped onion and used more vinegar. We had it with leftover fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Easy and tasty. One of the best ways to enjoy cabbage. Did not measure anything, just used a head of cabbage, probably a little more than 1/4 cup onion, no water, sugar or vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States