Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
We loved this! A little more bacon made it that much better, thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wonderful dish, I make it as described and always turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALMICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Tastes like chinese food! So delicious! Next time I will add more bacon! this is a keeper and I am 12 years old!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Loved it! I used turkey bacon, just because that's what we had on hand. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Wonderful Jen, thank you so much! I made this exactly as written and was simply amazed at how good this really is. Lately I have been cooking and eating more fresh vegetables and this is a keeper for sure! So much better than plain old cooked cabbage with a little butter on it. I do try to go easy on the bacon fat though. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
loved it ! always looking for different ways to make cabbage and this was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
REALLY good! I used prob 1/4 cup of vinegar and prob 1-2 T of sugar. Also used a couple of dashes of red pepper. Used an entire onion also... GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy, fresh and amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this last night and it was fantastic. I added a bit more sugar (1tsp) and vinegar (2 T) for personal taste. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Seals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love this recipe-have fixed it many times-makes me crave it since I read it again. I'm going to go get some cabbage at lunch. Best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States