Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I though this turned out really well. Nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERNJOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We are on a sodium restriction diet, we limit to around 800-1100 mg per day. I used 45% lowered sodium bacon. Darlin'Husband enjoyed the dish. He did ask to add more vinegar at table--we regularly use vinegar to sub for salt. It occured to me that I could use this recipe as a starter to sub for sauerkraut in Braised Sauerkraut Alsacian (Julia Child origen), a favorite winter dish that's been off our menu r/t sodium issues. Thank you for having this recipe appear in an Easter menu email.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Made this tonight for supper. Simple to make but oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was REALLY good. like, crazy good. it's not for everybody, because it has what most would probably consider to be a weird flavor, but i thought it was awesome. i got rid of the onions and added noodles, and used balsamic instead of cider. totes gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A pretty good recipe...the sugar and apple cider vinegar balance very well. I also omitted the bacon for health reasons, plus I had bacon this morning :) I'll try it with bacon next time as I'm sure it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have used this recipe with sour cream added; put in at the end of cooking. The creamyness is great. I too used more bacon and more onion and left out the vinegar and sugar just to see. It was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! Try this recipe with shredded red cabbage and precooked potatoes ... mmm, mmm ... good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I make this a lot. But I add cooked noodles to it. everyone loves it, we add more vinigar to it on our plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite breakfast/lunch dishes. I often fry a couple eggs and top the cabbage with eggs. It's great for those low carbers who can't have toast, but like something to soak up the yolk. :) I never put sugar or vinegar in mine... looking forward to trying it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I left out the sugar and the onions (my husband hates onion) and it was STILL good. I was worried about it having enough flavor, so I put in about 4 minced garlic cloves before adding the cabbage, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States