Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was REALLY good. like, crazy good. it's not for everybody, because it has what most would probably consider to be a weird flavor, but i thought it was awesome. i got rid of the onions and added noodles, and used balsamic instead of cider. totes gonna make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinnamonzombie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
A pretty good recipe...the sugar and apple cider vinegar balance very well. I also omitted the bacon for health reasons, plus I had bacon this morning :) I'll try it with bacon next time as I'm sure it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have used this recipe with sour cream added; put in at the end of cooking. The creamyness is great. I too used more bacon and more onion and left out the vinegar and sugar just to see. It was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious! Try this recipe with shredded red cabbage and precooked potatoes ... mmm, mmm ... good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I make this a lot. But I add cooked noodles to it. everyone loves it, we add more vinigar to it on our plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is one of my favorite breakfast/lunch dishes. I often fry a couple eggs and top the cabbage with eggs. It's great for those low carbers who can't have toast, but like something to soak up the yolk. :) I never put sugar or vinegar in mine... looking forward to trying it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I left out the sugar and the onions (my husband hates onion) and it was STILL good. I was worried about it having enough flavor, so I put in about 4 minced garlic cloves before adding the cabbage, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was a great way to use the extra cabbage from St Patricks CB and C. Scaled the recipe down and just threw in the ingredients. Worked great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
We loved this! A little more bacon made it that much better, thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wonderful dish, I make it as described and always turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALMICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States