Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I followed recipe exactly as written - it was amazing! Served with rack of pork. Looking forward to tossing the leftovers with some spaetzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My husband and I love to make this recipe! I usually leave the vinegar off, because my hubby prefers without, and I prefer with a little extra. It's so good...definitely a staple side dish in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
LOVED THIS! I used purple cabbage instead but followed the recipe exact. I love bacon and I love this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Searoll
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love cabbage but the flavors in this recipe wasn't right. Yucky in every way possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I've been to many church functions and had a sampling of fried cabbage - so this was my first try at it .. and it turned out PERFECT (as written) .. My 'cook it down' time was a bit longer - but I used 3/4 head of cabbage. Excellent flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is excellent. I just made it today to go w/fried fish and sweet spaghetti, and its perfect. I have never been able to achieve delicious tasting spaghetti like my aunt used to make-- and its my favorite vegetable. Go figure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
very good, although it took a lot longer to cook the cabbage down to the texture I wanted. I also used a whole pound of bacon. My husband and I really enjoyed the leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Really good flavours. I made a veggie version with oil instead of bacon grease. Added some garlic with the onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This has been a family favorite since I was a little girl! Love this recipe! It is definitely a "fly by the seat of your pants" recipe...throw in more bacon, a little more onion...it's up to you! I even make a version where I use sliced keilbasa and add cooked egg noodles at the end to make a meal of it. To the reviewer that used bagged shredded cabbage - I don't recommend using it, and that is probably why you didn't enjoy the recipe. I've tried that in the past, and the shred is too fine. You need larger pieces of cabbage - the finely shredded cabbage in the bag wilts way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States