Fried Cabbage II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was really delicious. I added some cooked egg noodles, al dente, but I'm giving it 5 stars even with the modification because it would have been delicious either way. I just wanted some carbs in there. The vinegar is a great touch. I think if you enjoy spicy food you could probably add some heat to this and do well, but that's not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I used all ingredients listed to taste and my cabbage came out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yum... like many others, I increased the bacon a bit. Fantastic. Worthy of a second helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This dish was fantastic. I used 5 slices of bacon, omitted the water and used balsamic vinegar instead of the cider vinegar. I could have probably eaten the whole pan full, but I stopped when I was full. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Couldn't have made it any better. Thanks Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Didn't change a single thing in this recipe. Oh my, it was so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
We love cabbage, but this is the best cabbage ever!!! The only thing I did different was I used more bacon then called for. It also helped that we have home raised home cured bacon. Delicious!!!! Thank you to the person who shared this gem, I will be using it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Not the healthiest dish, but it tastes great. The husband could eat this 2 or 3 times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was very good. I've never had fried cabbage before but thanks to this recipe, I will eat it again and again. I used pancetta cubes instead of regular bacon. The vinegar gives it a very welcome kick. Thank you Jen for sharing this recipe. Day 2: This recipe will not only surprise you as the description states, but it will creep up on you and have you walking through the rain and hail (literally) to go buy more cabbage! Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States