Fried Cabbage I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe, simple and easy. I like to increase the vinegar by quite a bit, and the sugar a little bit. Maybe 3 Tablespoons each, so it's sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREMARE312

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this is very good.I halved the recipe but used only 1tart apple. added 1teaspoon caraway seeds and 1small onion for more flavor and used 1teaspn apple cider vinegar. I mixed it with some leftover cooked pasta and it was a delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I make this for every holiday! I use 2 large Granny Smith apples. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Stith Bolton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe. Even the picky teenager! We did make the main dish change-up and added a little sauteed onion. The variations are endless!! And I'm off to the kitchen, 'cause we are having again tonight....yippee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this last night to use a cabbage I got in the St. Patrick's Day parade. Used two gala apples and cut the butter to 2 tablespoons. That said, simple and delicious! The cabbage stayed a bit crunchy, but that's how I like it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Fabulous...and easy. I used red cabbage and apple cider vinegar. Added some cooked sausage as well. I will even eat this cold. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was skeptical but this is delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
We just tried this and it was fantastic!!!Thanks Jeanie Bean for a really easy fall time recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
As others had suggested, I used granny smith apples, this recipe is delicious! I was really scared of that first bite, u could think u would taste the vinegar but you don't at all, the apples give this a nice bite. Great side dish, i'll be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I loved this, hubs not as much. But I love sauerkraut and cabbage soups, etc. so this was right up my alley. Couldn't be easier. And almost turns out like a warm sauerkraut. I added a bit of onion, garlic powder and pinch of red pepper flake. This was the cabbage dish I served with my re-done St. Paddy's dinner - (Oven Steamed Corned beef and garlic roasted red potatoes) Best St. Patrick's meal we've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States