Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
excellent flavor.and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My dad was a Marine who spent a good bit of time in Germany. He fixed this a lot when I was a child and this recipe was the perfect recreation of those memories. A wonderful, tasty, and above all else SIMPLE dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
The very definition of comfort food!!! Sometimes I'll back off the butter (just a little) and make up the difference with olive oil. A little bit of smoked sausage in with cabbage really works too as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I honestly have to say this is a very good dish. I would give my version only 4 stars though because I used margirine and a little less than they recommend. Even my children ate it and they are very picky. My daughter didn't want to try it but once she did (she's 6) she ate it all and even asked for seconds!!! That wins in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflybecka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great easy recipe, I fried the cabbage and onions together for well over 30 minutes and then added the cooked noodles for another 30 minutes. Tasted just like the cabbage and noodles cooked by the "church ladies" at the summer picnics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
so easy, so tasty!!I cooked the cabbage for about 20 minutes longer than recommended, then added the noodles for 5 min on low. very impressed for how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
LOVE IT! I add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I cut up an onion and two cloves of fresh garlic which I added to the cabbage and 1/2 stick of butter. When the noodles were done, I added a tablespoon of butter to the noodles before adding them to the cabbage mixture. I will make this again and maybe cut up a small ham steak to add a little meat to this dish. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was so simple and very good. Excellent side dish for the herbed pork roast on this site. Totally reminds me of something Oma would make. The only thing I would do differently is make 1/2 the amount, we had 4 adults and one kid eat this as a side dish and I have a large tupperware left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I grew up with this dish! We used to sprinkle a small amount of caraway seed into the cabbage when it was at the end of it's cooking time. Comfort Food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historyreader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States