Fried Cabbage and Egg Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My teenage daughter LOVED it, thanks for an awesome easy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I'm not sure what to say about this. It was a bit bland, we had to add garlic powder, extra salt 'n pepper. Might add onions next time too, some minced garlic. There wasn't a lot of flavor to it, but we still liked it. We used about half a head of cabbage and 12 oz of egg noodles. Nothing browned. Not sure what I did wrong, and I'm sure it would taste even better that way, but the way it came out wasn't exceptional. 4 stars because I like the idea, but it needs a little work...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Super yummy! I fried up some onions and garlic in the butter before adding the cabbage. Also added a couple torn up leaves of kale, some Worcestershire sauce and red wine vinegar. Then at the very end added some sun dried tomatoes. Mmmmm. Both the husband and baby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I grew up with this same dish, only my Hungarian grandmother called it Haluska (pronounced "haluSHka"). This is one of my favorite meals, super quick and easy to prepare and absolutely delicious! Definitely comfort food. Though my grandmother (and father) never added onions, I do like to add them, plus some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIDONBRENT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I really don’t understand all the great reviews. As is, the recipe is extremely bland. Maybe that’s how it is supposed to be but to my family and I, it really lacked flavor. I added 2 tablespoons of minced garlic and one medium sized onion sautéed to the mixture the 2nd time. This greatly improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I was very suprised by this. It went over very big and even the person who said they would not touch cabbage agreed this was yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is probably one of the more simple recipes, yet it turns out just as good as others. Cooking time took me quite a bit longer but that is fine. I'll keep this one in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Oslosky- Parshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I HAVE EATEN THIS FOR YEARS. It is simple, and filling. you really can't mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe was good and very simple to make. I only used 1/2 stick butter though. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
My mother made this for lentin dinners every week when I was growing up. We always topped it with sour cream. We still love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States