Fried Butterflied Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vabeachgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Delicious! My husband says no more ordering fried shrimp at the restaurant. He was amazed by how great they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovesfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by freewhat2
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I was just looking for a basic Batter To Adhere to The Shrimp, because I hadn't made Butterfly Shrimp in a while. This Recipe was Very Helpful. Though I changed to many things to list Thanks for the Basic Batter To Making Breading Adhere.. I've Added a Photo to My Finished Product. Thanks Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freewhat2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I liked this, but the breading was a little off. Not my favorite, but will make it again to try out a different technique for coating the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
The shrimp turned out tasty but I'm not overly impressed with this coating. It fell off of the shrimp at first, but when I kicked up the heat on the oil it held on better. However the increase in temp made the shrimp a little too brown and crispy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Perfectly cooked, bouncy shrimp meat, but the coating wasn't as crispy as I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great recipes. I used Panko crumbs instead of bread crumbs. They came out very light and crispy. This recipe was perfect for two pounds of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibDemJenn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious! I followed the suggestion of using half of the recommended water and cornstarch but kept everything else the same...will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
An absolute perfect breading for such a perfect seafood!! I would give this 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States