Fried Butterflied Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Really enjoyable. Totally loved it. I made no changes I will be making this again My family loved it so much that they said I should cook for an entire restaurant instead of a single home. The best! I loved it too. Also good if dipped with Ketchup. Sooooooooooo Gooooooooooooooooooooood!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
This was delicious, only change made was I used corn meal instead of starch as my batter...oops. However, they did turn out well. Served well along side Wasabi Cocktail Sauce, and they definitely don't last long. Had to make a second batch! Will be making these again though, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I used panko bread crumbs in the recipe as well and my family loved them! It went so fast my father said it was as good if not better as going to a restaurant and ordering fried shrimp, I will definately fix this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was soooo good, my family loved it. I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kisha KN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This is absolutely the very best fried shrimp recipe I have eaten. However, I used panko bread crumbs as they are so light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
The BEST fried shrimp. Even my husband made the comment that it tasted better than any restaurant fried shrimp. I'm not a hugh fan of seafood, but I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious!!! - I cut the recipe in half and added old bay seasonings. - OH SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This was my first time working with shrimp and it turned out wonderful. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
You definitely need to halve the batter. I added garlic powder and adobo to the batter. You only need to dip the shrimp. Twice is too much breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
This is a great recipe I used this on fish the first time instead of shrimp with Panko flakes and my family loved it. I adjusted the seasons to fit my family taste the next time I cook shrimp I will be using this recipe.This is a keeper for fried seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States