Fried Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
The only thing I did differently was use fresh broccoli and cooked it using a little bit of leftover bacon drippings. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
In deference to Hubs' sensitive innards, I had to skip the crushed red pepper flakes and used some fresh ground black pepper instead. I used fresh broccoli, added a little clarified butter along with the olive oil and some minced garlic right at the end of cooking so it wouldn't burn. Some of the best broccoli we 've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This was really good and couldn't be easier, and probably the only way I will prepare frozen broccoli from now on...I added 2 cloves of chopped garlic to the pan and also sprinkled with parm cheese before serving. Loved that I was able to get normally mushy frozen broccoli crispy and yummy, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glenwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This is good! I ate this at the Franciscan on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco and it's a great spin on cooking broccoli. When I made it at home I just used olive oil, black pepper, and sea salt. If your going to rate broccoli 1-5 it's a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARARNMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was looking for something simple yet tasty for broccoli and came across this recipe. I did not use salt but sprayed "I can't believe it's not butter." Tasted like I should have made more - really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very easy and tasty recipe. I unthawed the broccoli and then gently squeezed some of the water out of it. I sauteed 1/2 an onion and 2 sliced garlic cloves in the oil for a couple of minutes, then added the broccoli. I topped my second serving with a little fresh grated parmesan cheese. This recipe is a great way to prepare frozen broccoli. I had intended on not buying any more frozen broccoli because I usually wind up throwing it out whether it's been cooked or has grown old in the freezer. Now that I've found a good way to prepare it, I will buy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I do the same thing with frozen green beans and add so chopped garlic! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My vegetable hating husband said this was the best broccoli he's ever had and even my 5- and 7-year-olds liked it (for broccoli). This might become my new regular way of cooking broccoli. I put in the full amount of red pepper and added a sprinkling of garlic salt. I personally think it tastes better steamed for just a couple of minutes before frying because I prefer less crunch in my broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was really good and easy and quick to make. I added some seasoning salt. After fried, I added some parmesan cheese. Pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I would cut down to 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes next time, but we don't like food very spicy. This is an interesting dish and I would recommend it for a real change when entertaining but there is nothing like steamed broccoli with a little butter for family meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States