Fried Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made it w/fresh broccoli and some garlic instead of hot peppers. Abby liked it, the rest of us did not care for it much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was great! my husband and I love spice, so we doubled up on the red pepper flakes, and I also added a clove of minced garlic. I will definitely make this again! I ended up cooking it a bit longer since I used fresh broccoli, so it needed to cook through longer than what the directions suggested. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
More like "sauteed broccoli." I left out the red pepper flakes since my husband likes to spice his stuff WAY up and my kids don't want any spice at all. I used fresh crushed black pepper and jarred minced garlic. Don't think I'll make broccoli any other way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XineRevelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Nice. Easy. Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was a wonderful alternative to boring steamed broccoli. I used fresh broccoli, and LOVED the crunchy texture at the end. I added some minched garlic to the olive oil and red pepper flakes. Sprinkled with salt while cooking. This will be my go-to method for cooking broccoli from now on! :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
4 stars because this was good and healthy and I will definitely make it again. However, maybe because I was using fresh broccoli, I cooked this for a while - even longer than suggested - and while the end result was really good, I'm not sure I'd call it "crispy" or "fried". I think sauteed or stir-fried broccoli might be a more apt description for this recipe. Really, a minor quibble though, because it was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
A hit in our house. I have 3 small children and they all loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
In deference to Hubs' sensitive innards, I had to skip the crushed red pepper flakes and used some fresh ground black pepper instead. I used fresh broccoli, added a little clarified butter along with the olive oil and some minced garlic right at the end of cooking so it wouldn't burn. Some of the best broccoli we 've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I think I'll stick to steaming the broccoli. I didn't see anything special about this and won't be making it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
whenever i prepare broccoli a different way, it's always compared to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States