Fried Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious. I used fresh broccoli and added a 1/2 tsp of minced garlic. Everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This was very good! I'm not much of a vegetable person, but am trying to do better. I had been dissatisfied with how frozen broccoli turned out after being heated, but this recipe kept it crispier and bright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
this tasted okay... but I did add diced garlic and garlic powder. And... I had trouble just pan-frying this, maybe because I used fresh broccoli. Anyways, I had to add some water to the pan and cover to steam the broccoli. Don't think I'd make this again, wasn't thrilled with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Three out of the three people I fed this too wandered back into the kitchen for more, and were sorely disappointed that it was gone. A ringing endorsement, especially for a vegetable! I followed this exactly, only I did use fresh broccoli. Quick, easy and different from the norm. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Loved it! Pepper Flakes yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHPAWCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight using fresh broccoli and just loved it!! I added six or seven chunky-sliced mushrooms just because I had them and some chopped garlic just because I love garlic. It took about ten minutes to completely fry, but I would do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Oh my gosh!!! SO GOOD! I will always do broccoli this way. I added garlic, onion powder, and paprika. I also squeezed the broccoli quite a bit to get as much water out as I could. Man, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a really simple and easy side dish. Pretty nice, but I felt like it needed something a little more. Might try it with soy sauce next time. Overall, solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrobax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Mitchell, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is my go-to way of making broccoli (or even spinach), and it is wonderful, simple goodness~YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by tdiland1
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Very yummy, quick, and easy side dish. I added minced garlic and asiago cheese. Very tasty even for picky eaters....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdiland1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States