Fried Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent...Used fresh broccoli and added sautéed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Really easy and spicey, if that's the taste your looking for. I too added bacon grease and a few bacon bits. But it was just alittle too hot for me so I'll use just a sprinkle of red pepper flakes next time. It just depends on how hot you like it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I seasoned with a little soy sauce instead of salt and a pat of butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
awesome!!! my husband ate this and he NEVER eats broccoli!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Fantastic with raw vegetables, throw in some carrots as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Quick & easy but very similar to another one I have using Cajun spice. You don't get the bloated, gas feeling when the broccoli is fried I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made this for an afternoon snack for my 3 grandbabies and they gobbled it up. Not one piece left. I used fresh broccoli. Huge hit and will be making this for snacks often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Not a huge broccoli fan, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was a bit curious why such a simple broccoli recipe was causing such rave reviews but I get it now. This was delish. We took some other reviewers advice and added some garlic to the oil and pepper. We also used black pepper out if considerations for the 4 yr old and the one year old. Fried it up and whamo it was done. My 4 year old not only ate it up but asked for seconds! There was none left however so my hubs quickly whipped up another batch. Which also disappeared as quickly as the first. All told we made four batches of this stuff and prob would have made more but we were completely out of broccoli. So this is a thumbs up as far as I'm concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I love all my veggies done this way only to save the cook top I use a foil lined cookie sheet. Drizzle EVO and spices to taste and bake 375 for your choice tenderness. from 20 to 40 minutes. Brussel sprouts have never been better and asparagus well that will just knock your socks off! SOOO good. Thanks for a well loved recipe.For sweet potatoes give them a bit of softening , then peel and slice and either grill or bake ! Haven`t fried them yet but will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States