Fried Avocados Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This was great appetizer. However I would suggest adjusting the recipe by adding salt, either after frying the avocados or after the egg dipping process. Try using a seasoned mayonnaise (or just plain) as a dipping sauce. It’s a very nice companion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Makes for an interesting appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was alright, but I don't see myself making it again. As is it was pretty bland so I would definitely recommend adding some sea salt and a little lime juice after frying for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wasn't a huge fan of this but my husband enjoyed them. But unlikely that I will make them again. I guess I'm not a true avocado lover. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Can be delicious if you use the right type of avocado. Don't use real soft or mushy avocados, buy them a little firm. Please make sure to add some salt to your flour or better yet use seasoned breadcrumbs. Can be a delicious and unexpected appetizer. The ultimate dipping sauce is a seasoned sour cream, such as Lawry's seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
If you freeze the slices for about 15-20 minutes before frying them, they won't get so smooshy during the frying process. :) Otherwise, I love dipping these in ranch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I baked these instead of frying. Lining the pan with foil and using cooking spray on the foil and on the top os the "fries". Baked at 425 for 20 min and dipped in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I think this a wonderful idea to do something different with an avocado instead of the same old boring guac. We all know its not the best for you, but it sure is good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States