Fried Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
These were very tasty - I added romano cheese into the breadcrumbs. The number of servings was incorrect though. There are only 6-8 hearts in each can of artichokes. Perhaps it should be 2-4 servings instead of 24. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Delicioso! A fabulously sensuous treat! Cook a double recipe, as one recipe just isn't enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Excellent! This is a favorite in my family when we go to Deanie's in New Orleans, so it was great to find this recipe just like theirs. Thanks for submitting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIET310

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I've made these three times now and love them! They are great served with garlic butter like my favorite restaurant. I've also found if you double dip them you get a thicker coating. Grating some fresh paresan on right after they come out of the deep fryer is a must. Thanks for the post WolfChik!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I made a double batch of these last night at some friends' house. (I only doubled the artichoke hearts - there was plenty of breadcrumbs & egg wash.) YUM! Everyone loved them, and we've agreed that we definitely have to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
My husband and I had tried fried artichoke hearts on vacation in Monterey, CA where they are considered a Monterey specialty...they were great and I was hoping to recreate the delicacy...unfortunately, these didn't quite cut it. Maybe I just didn't fry them long enough, but my husband (who eats everything) only ate one to appease me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
The milk and the eggs can be scaled back some, I had a lot of it leftover. But the artichokes were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I used artichoke bottoms and they worked and tasted great. I finished this dish with freshly grated parmesan cheese and a squeez of fresh lemon juice. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Simply stated: Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith.d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I love this recipe. My only changes were to dip the artichoke in the egg mixture, then flour, egg mixture and bread crumbs, and I seasoned them with granulated garlic and cayenne. I also served them with lemon wedges. Great recipe but not even close to 24 servings. I only wish I'd read the review that recommended serving them with garlic butter. Next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlicmakesitgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Artichoke Hearts Gratin

See how to make an easy artichoke hearts appetizer.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States